Character Designs!

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

So yeah, in the past days, I've been googling a lot of Character Designs, I was thrilled and amazed with how simple they are, but I admit, they're catchy for the eyes. So I came up with this idea..

I made another Instagram account, for the reason - I've been seeing a lot of Artists who fill their feed up with their artworks.. It's not that I am envious of the likes they get, but I was inspired of how they collect their arts, mostly digital arts.

Here's a link to my new IG account, I hope you follow it and view it.. I only have two artworks for now. But I'll be sure to fill it up with more!

https://www.instagram.com/jmiee.yd/

I made these drawings with Adobe Photoshop, and also with the help of my Wacom Intuos Comic, it won't be too easy to draw with a mouse and it would be more time-consuming..

The first one I made is this character - it's like an Alien Elf boy or something.. I'm not sure with what I did but I think it looks kinda cool. It looks a little blurry since the brushes I used are quite smooth.. I also included the colors I used, I have the palette right there.

Elf boy.jpg

This is my second post in the account, It's just a simple girl drawn with chalk-like brushes.. I was thinking of an object to put beside her, but then Ice cream popped in my head, so I came up with this background.

Denim.jpg


Anyway, as I said, I'll try to do more art and post it here in Steemit and also in my IG account.. Please help me grow and develop my inner artist every day! ^_^ That's all for today's log! Thank you so much!

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

That's a good start. I make a painting or a design every day for exercise.
You will see the results are outstanding. Keep up the great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86