You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mission accomplished, My 31 drawings for the "Inktober" Challenge

in #elegance5 years ago

You're freaking amazing! How long did each one take you? The fact you were able to pump them out, one after the other, each day is really incredible. And they're all SO good. What talent you have!

I have a few favorites. My first is the ocean waves. You did an amazing job with the details. I love this one though because to me it looks like the ocean has frozen over and stuck in the exact form of a wave crashing. I love the way it looks.

My second is the DBZ one for no other reason than I used to watch DBZ with my younger brother. It's been a long time since I've seen the show but that was always a cherished memory I have with my bro. We'd watch hours of it.

Ok, this could get quite long so I'm gonna cut to the the chase. Love the pockets watch and hourglass. Anything with time or things that represent time are always at the top of my list.

But my FAVE favorite is Day 18. I think you named it incorrectly though (unless there were two days titled Swollen). The detail in this has a kind of classic tattoo look with the ship and the octopus but being in the bottle... genius! Like what you'd find if put a bottle in the sea with a note? That's what it made me think of. I think it's great.

Thanks so much for sharing. Also like the yin-yang one hahaha ok. Cheers!

Sort:  

The time was different for each one, but if it was to put a time could say that it was about 4 hours, since you had to imagine an idea, sketch, go to clean, ink, and not counting the time you spend on Choose the best pictures and assemble the post.

The wave "flowing" was super complicated because I did not have the right pen for a drawing like this, but everything went very well and the final result was incredible, it is one of my favorites.

I still see Dragon Ball I am a super fan of this animated series, in fact I started to draw thanks to this series, I have drawn all the characters, some are published is Steemit.

I had not noticed the error, I'll fix it right away :) It's also my mother's favorite along with the real "Swollen" :)

Thank you very much for your gratifying words, they mean a lot to me, a big hug @jocqua

That's so awesome that Dragon Ball inspired you to draw. I have a joke for you. How many Dragon Ball characters does it take to screw in a light bulb? Only one but it takes four episodes hahahahaha I always thought that was funny just because my brother and would watch episode after episode trying to see what happened! They are really good at hooking you and sparking your curiosity. I loved watching it.

Well fantastic job on all of them. You basically spent 124 hours on this?!?! Amazing. That is some hardcore dedication. You're a fantastic artist. I'm sure your craft will take you places.

Big hugs all around!

hahahaha that was good xD
In drawing maybe if, but in general I think I devote more than 124 hours, now seeing the number of hours I see it was crazy hahahaha
Thanks for your comment friend

I know hahaha that is a LOT of time hahaha but it was very well spent ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93