Trippy Thursday with textile recycling

in #elegance6 years ago

Sometimes, driven by inspiration, I take my scissors and cut my old and worn T-shirts to create something new. Well, this activity is very time-consuming, and not always have success, because I'm not patient enough for needlework. Yesterday I went to a second hand shop where I bought some really colorful clothes, that I would never wear - too big or too small - but their material is good enough for recycling. Today I made a small vessel pad, which is very practical when the pan is too hot to put on table. It was easy, but very time consuming. I cut the textiles in stripes, then rolled around each other.

It looks like a flat snailshell :)

20180906_162021.jpg

I began another one, but not finished yet:

20180906_162002.jpg

Braid from 3 stripes:

20180906_162226.jpg

I also made "yarns" by cutting long stripes spirally - they will be material for knitting or crocheting:

20180906_162343.jpg

Now, I'm a bit tired of needlework and braiding, so I made some digital montages of my photos. They are really trippy!

Képernyőkép – 2018-09-06 16-39-01.png

Képernyőkép – 2018-09-06 16-40-39.png

Képernyőkép – 2018-09-06 16-41-56.png

Képernyőkép – 2018-09-06 16-44-00.png


#TrippyThursday by @blacklux


Mannabase is an online platform for the world’s first Universal Basic Income cryptocurrency. You are also welcome! https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=27df2bc782

My artworks and prints for sale: https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/zsuzsa-magulya.html

Áldás!♥♥♥Blessing!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Amazing I am surprised to see how did you make it looks very hard working and use your genius skills to create that one nice I am really so impressed from your post thanks to share vote by me and follow you

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You got a 3.00% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kalemandra!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 7.71% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @kalemandra!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

This is really good. I want to do something like this. I too have too many clothes that do not fit me. not sure what to do with that, but I will take this inspiration and will try to make something out of it. you truly inspired me. Thanks a lot. 😊

Wow such an amazing photography!

This post has received a 4.38 % upvote from @boomerang.

So cool!! Im terrible at crafts but would love to try making this!

Beautiful work !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64