House in the woods. Draw winter illustration with markers

in #elegance5 years ago

Hello, Steemit!

I want to show a small Christmas illustration, made by markers. I decided to draw a small cozy house in the night winter forest.





First, drew the contours with  pencil. Wrapped the contours of the house with a liner for accuracy.



Began to paint with of the sky. For the night sky gradient I used blue, royal blue, navy blue and cool blue. I tried to make the color transitions smooth.


Then I painted the house. Since the house is wooden, for its walls I used orange, brown shades, the shadows were painted with umber and dark gray colors.
Light in the windows and reflections on the porch and the walls I painted in yellow and orange shades.
On the snow near the house I put the reflection from the light with the same yellow and orange colors.



Then with dark gray and umber I drew trees in the background, in the foreground near the house I drew the contours of fir trees with a black marker.


At the final stage I drew shadows and glare on the snow, denoting perspective, amplified details, shadows, volume and contrast of the picture. In the sky by white dots I drew the stars. With white pencil drew smoke from the chimney of the house. My drawing is ready.




Thank you for attention!

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Very beautiful artwork. Spectacular ambient, @kleonella! 😃

thank you very much)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Fantasic! I very like the photos of the drawing process!

thank you very much)

🎉 Congratulations @kleonella! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

thank you very much for your support!)

Wonderful picture, @kleonella ! It gives me such fuzzy thoughts about warmth of a home amidst snowy coldness <3 So beautiful~ The colours are very lovely and I also really like the step by step :)

thank you)I am pleased that you liked my picture)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62