Legend about convolvulus

in #elegance6 years ago

DSCN6770.JPG

Once the cab driver was stuck on the road with his wagon, where the wine was, so much that he could not move it despite all his efforts. Just passing by the Mother of God. Seeing the vain attempts of the poor man, and deciding to try it, she turned to the one with the words: "I'm tired and thirsty, pour me a glass of wine, and then I'll help free your cart." "Willingly," answered the cabman, "but I do not have a glass where you can pour." Then the Virgin tore off a white flower with pink stripes, which is called a field bindweed and looks a bit like a glass, and handed it to the cabman. He filled the flower with wine, The Virgin drank, and at the same moment the cart was freed, and the poor man could move on. Since then, these flowers are also called "glasses of the Mother of God."

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Beautiful flower. )))
smale.jpg

Like a small grammophone

It's good that you not only put the photo and now, it is never too much to add that curious information, I loved to know the why of your name. Well, apart from that, I like the intense purple of the flower.

This flower from garden near my home,I see it everyday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61