30 Days Drawing Challenge [Day #15 "A very sweet character"]

in #elegance6 years ago

Hey guys! How're you doing today? :D


Well, here we go with another day of the 30 Days Drawing Challenge that my sister @art-huntress and I have started. If you don't know what is this all about, cheack out the first day post. Today's theme is "A very sweet character"


Personaje muy dulce (Dia 15).jpg



For this theme I had made another drawing but in the end didn't convince me

After the first attempt didn't convince me, I completely changed the idea I had in mind and decided to draw my "main character", Eddy. But since I had never thought of drawing Eddy as a child, this was the perfect opportunity. I created Eddy to be a character with a very sweet personality, so if I draw him as a child he would be twice as sweet, right? it makes all the sense of the world to me.

I liked the detail of adding flowers inside his clothes, as if he had liked the smell of the flowers so much that he simply decided to put them in his clothes thinking that he could smell like flowers. It gives a more childlike vibe, I think.

I tried a couple of things in this drawing, for example the eyes, I usually make them smaller and I also do to the line work with black but I wanted to make it with a color similar to the skin but a little darker, It looks a little softer that way, I think. I was experimenting a bit with this drawing.

By the way I think this is the first time I draw a child

Here's a little bit of the process:
Personaje muy dulce (proceso).gif

I think that's it for now and don't forget to cheack out my sister's drawing for this theme. And stay tuned guys because the next theme is "Something green".



Well guys, hope you like it (✿╹◡╹)
-Love, Eddy ♡

Previous post:

~ 30 Days Drawing Challenge Day #14 "A Disney character"

ccc.png

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

very creative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58