30 Days Drawing Challenge Day #17 [Making complicated something that is not]

in #elegance6 years ago

Hey guys! How're you doing today? :D


Well, here we go with another day of the 30 Days Drawing Challenge that my sister @art-huntress and I have started. If you don't know what is this all about, cheack out the first day post. Today's theme is "Something that you want"



Algo que quiero (Dia 17).jpg

It has never happened to you that there are many things you want but in the moment someone else ask you what you want, you don't know what to say?

There are many things that I want, and I think most of them have to do with improving as a person. I want to be a strong person, I want to stop thinking about the future and concentrate on the present, I want to be able to do what I like without feeling guilty, I want to stop making complicated things that are really easy. But at the moment of answering the question of, what do I want? all those things disappear from my mind and I think about the stupidest thing you can imagine, it's kind of funny.

Sometimes it feels like I really do not know what I want and that's why at the moment of answering that question "What do I want?" I simply say the first thing that comes to mind. And that was exactly what happened to me with this drawing, I was sitting thinking about the possibilities but I kept thinking "I'd like to drink some coffee". I couldn't stop thinking that I want a coffee, and I questioned myself, and I thought "I can't draw a cup of coffee, that would be boring". But I would be lying if I said that it's not what I wanted at that moment, it is what I wanted.

I never name my drawings (unless they are characters of course) but I will make an exception with this drawing and I will name it "Making complicated something that is not", because I think that's what just happened.

It sounds a bit stupid now that I say it out loud, but I guess sometimes I'm an easy person to please and I think I should learn that that's not necessarily a bad thing.

Here's a little bit of the process:

Algo que quiera.gif

I think that's it for now and don't forget to cheack out my sister's drawing for this theme. And stay tuned guys because the next theme is "Something that you don't like".



Well guys, hope you like it (✿╹◡╹)
-Love, Eddy ♡

Previous post:

~ 30 Days Drawing Challenge Day #16 "Something green"

~ 30 Days Drawing Challenge Day #15 "A very sweet character"

ccc.png

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

@lovesoldier69, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54