You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ArtVenture: Pastel drawing “Lights over Thames”

in #elegance6 years ago

Hello @stef1! I'm very glad that you continue to draw with pastel. I also posted a landscape on the blog. Very beautiful place for walking, I would like to come to sketches in the open air! )

Sort:  

Thank you for your nice words and of course I will on and off do pastel works it just depend on what I have and what is more convenient at certain time.

Do you mix pastel with other materials, or use it only separately?

For my last works I used pure soft pastel but in the past I tried to mix it with acrylic, I did not really like the result but I will try again, because I saw some other artists work with mixed acrylic and soft pastel they were really nice :)

I've never tried acrylic. It seems to me that these techniques do not quite match in composition. I used to mix ordinary pastel with coal for density and saturation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81