📽 It moves! - Source in MotionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

Some 10 years ago I participated in a group exhibition in France with the theme "Water". I chose to paint a "Source", which can be interpreted as a well, but also as water as the source of life.

quelle_prev.jpg


I love the element of water, and have always felt drawn to the ocean. To the point that I went to sea as a navigator on a submarine when I was young! Later, that time still inspired some work, like the "Kidnapping by Submarine" for instance:

uboot-2-hd.png


But today, I would actually like to show you the animated version of
"The Source":

Patience please, large file ahead :-)

plota-Quelle-2.gif



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas, digitally enhanced to add motion.

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I love your willingness to play and have fun with your work.

I am sure you are far too busy, but if you wanted to do a small easy collab with me, did you see this cool challenge that @scrawly and @veryspider did?

I thought it might be fun but you might be busy with more banana videos and I don't want to stop those, they are hilarious!

Thanks a lot for your kind words, as always.

A collaboration with you would be fantastic! What did you have in mind?

Ooh anything. I'd be honored. I think just something simple like a quick sketch, you could draw anything you liked share it with me I'll add a drawing and some colour and back to you? And then we can share it on @scrawly contest thing.

I think you have my email? Even if you have an old sketch you only partially did, something like that? what do you think?

Looking forward to doing this with you. Unfortunately, we might have to wait for round 2, we are having a big opening this weekend and then I'll be in Vienna for a couple of days...

No worries, in fact if we did it at all, it'll just be cool and we can share it. I think just tagging them and saying we are continuing on with the idea would be fine. You let me know when you have time and it can literally be something we scribble up quick in an afternoon, just thought it'd be fun.

Good luck on your opening! Sell out (I know you will) :)

I like that new "motion toy" - I feel like playing with it also.
upvoted, resteemed and shared: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1040586404399603717

I can only hope that you, dear Otto, working on your wonderful images, consider this also as a kind of"play" and not something more serious than the "digital playground" as you like to call it.

all art is play for me - if is wasn't, I'd get bored.

Very lovely!
Are you a water sign?
Looks like the Queen of Cups~

You are absolutely right, it could be a Queen of cups. I’m actually a Libra.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lovely post....and very very nice art photo.📷 my dear friend love you

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

As Jimi would put it, "Strange Brew, Girl what's inside of you?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77