Art Blog # 27: Princess Poppy

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

Magandang Buhay Steemians!!
I'm back at elegance once again to show my artwork. Well I'm still in the learning process and it's not as great as other artist here. But I still enjoy doing it.
18-08-27-13-06-12-793_deco.jpg

For those who are beginners like me it is really advisable to use the right materials. Like from the paper to the paint. You can really see the difference between the water color paper and the bit pricey water color than the ordinary one. So if you want start painting buy the right materials. But if you want be like me who still tries to experiment well buying different water color and test them is good so you can differentiate and see your improvements.

Well Now let's begin and see the process of this Artwork. This is actually my kids request. This is from the movie Trolls. She is Princess Poppy. The most bubbly and happiest troll. She loves to sing and make things as glittery as possible. I so love her personality coz it reminds me of how I was when I was a kid. And I'd love my kids to be as optimistic as her.

Lets Begin

CollageMaker Plus_2018827132429211.png

🍄 I started with a drawing of my object. So it will be easier for me to paint it. After the drawing I mixed my paint to get the color pink. I mixed red and white to get the color pink. The hair is a bit darker than the color of her skin. So for the face I added more white to get an even lighter pink. I used blue for her clothes and green for her headband.

CollageMaker Plus_2018827132531499.png

🍄 After being able to completely paint Poppy I thought of the background. Since they live in a forest so I just thought of green. Well Now I have noticed that enough paint and water really matters. As the amount of water and the paint can make a difference with the result of the paint. But I didn't want it to be dark green so I added yellow to the mixture to make it a bit lighter. I added water and it was really easy to spread the colors. Since I have some left overs from the pink mixture I didn't want it to put to waste so I used it as edges. And it turned out nice after all.

Let us make every struggles as an opportunity for a better tomorrow just like the Trolls who never leave anyone behind and solves problems together.

CollageMaker Plus_2018827134327883.png

Thank You Steemians For Dropping By

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Eh, eh! It's already better than anything I hope to draw. :-P

thank u soo much.. steemit has been an inspiration for me to draw.. Thank You for dropping by.. 😍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sawi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to sawi! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49