Art Digital-Character Creation 😎

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

APRENDER Color.jpg

Hello Community! I am happy to share once again a new article on this platform, this time I share with you the process of creating a character (I must clarify that the character in question, is not mine, is a kind of fan art or tribute.

This character is an original work by Brandon Wu, what I did was to draw (with some slight changes) one of his characters and the one they just saw is the final result. I have been following Brandon Wu for a while and his work is amazing, especially in the design of characters, he has worked for animation networks such as Cartoon Network and Disney.

Now, I will explain a little the process of graphic development that I do and the steps to digitize my drawing.

Materials and elaboration

First I took my Sketchbook and with a red pencil I drew the general figure of the character and put some shadows in pencil quickly and easily. To mold the land.


1.jpg

Then I started to give a little more detail and locate the elements that interact with the character. Giving it a finish and then highlight it with ink and scan it.



Finally, when scanning the drawing you always see the details of our traces on paper, this depends on us and the type of work we want to do. I use Adobe Illustrator to vectorize the image and then color it with Photoshop.



Maybe in another post show the process of coloring (if there are interested parties to know). Since I work without a graphic tablet and I know that this can sometimes be an impediment for those who want to take their works to another level jeje.

These are some of the networks by which you can follow Brandon Wu and get to know his work.

https://twitter.com/thebrandonwu?lang=es
https://brandonwuart.tumblr.com/


I hope you liked this post, and support me if so, Until next time !!! :)


Follow.png

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Hola @strocchia, cuando el contenido de una publicación, esté escrito de forma total o parcial en español, puedes hacer uso de la etiqueta #spanish.

Tranquilo este comentario no tiene el objetivo de ir en contra de tu publicación, si no que tiene la función de que en tus contenidos posteriores a este, evites cometer el mismo error.

OHH gracias por la observación, no me percate a la hora de subirlo, jeje ahora mismo lo corrijo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65