Breaking Limitations- Pencil Drawing

in #elegance6 years ago

20180907_180159-01.jpeg

All my life I have never been a first choice in anything. I mean I have never been first in anything that I do. I always feel limited because I wasn't confident in myself that I can actually be a first choice. Not until I heard a message by Bishop Tudor Bismarck about breaking limitations and also a message by Mark zuckerberg

This two messages changed the way i viewed myself and I am happy to say that I have found a new me.

I used to fear working with oil colors and acrylics and i feared sculpting too. The only love and the only comfortable medium for me was pencil. But I am stepping up and I am breaking that Limitation.

So to be the first to do a thing, and to break limitation, I embarked on this project called project 2000 hours.

This project is about me making drawings of different faces for 10 hours daily for 200 days and 25 mins for each faces.

It's hectic and its saturating but it's a thing I must do. So this is the reason I have been kinda unstable here. So please if there is any suggestion and advice for unstable people like me, feel free to discuss it with me😊.

@palasatenea told me about steem ua and it's like. So please if there are other programs on the steem community that would help, please do well to advice thank you.

Here is a view of what I have been working on.
A pencil piece of different faces. I will disclose everything about the project when completed though I will be talking about its progress in some of my posts.😊

20180831_122358-01.jpeg

20180905_182132-01.jpeg

I can't wait to be done

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Breaking limitations and experimenting are two things that every artist should do, the evolution in the art is almost always a positive thing, congrats for your initiative and thank you for the mention.

I'll try to help you in everything I can but I would like to ask to other experienced steemians to help you with their advices.

Thank you @palasatenea you are truly amazing. Is there a way to turn kn notificationa for posts? Like You don't miss my posts😁 how do you do it?

Posted using Partiko Android

That's very nice question, I just forgot to mention it, do you know https://steemworld.org ? there you have all the stats, notifications and followers, well a bunch of info that allows you to manage your account much easier.

Ohh really?? So I get notified when someone puts up a post right?

Ohh really?? So I
Get notified when someone
Puts up a post right?

                 - unyimeetuk


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Well you don't get notified by that but you're notified when you're mentioned, voted, followed and reesteemed.

To know when the people you follow posts, you have to be aware of your feed, which is important too :).

Ohh ok thanks so much. It's reallt helpful

Posted using Partiko Android

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

This is soo amazing. Specially we can see different expressions of people in one piece of art.

You are great artist man :))

Thank you. Thank you and thank you again. You are really amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing project. Your portraits are very good and realistic. Fantastic skills! 😃

Thanks so much @trincowski. I really appreciate

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by palasatenea from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @unyimeetuk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Incredible piece :O And what a wonderful commitment to break your own limitations <3 Motivational !!!!

Looking forward to seeing this completed <3

Thanks so much spidee I can't wait to complete this piece already

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @unyimeetuk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Another lovely artwork! I really have to talk to my husband and see if you can make something for us! Thank you for sharing!

I am shorts of words. Thanks so much @delishtreats it would be a pleasure

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34