Testimony

in #elegance6 years ago

image

Ok this first image is a gift I received 2 days ago.

How it happened?

I was asked to make an artwork for a mogsignor and a sister as an appreciation for the support they have given in erecting schools in Akwa Ibom State,Nigeria.

I was actually paid for this by a missionary sister sent to Akwa Ibom.
And it was without frame since she was travelling to poland with it.
Oh I forgot to add that she is from poland.

She got so interested in my art and decided to come around to my home studio to take some pictures with me for documentary.

When she travelled to poland, we were still communicating through emails and I never failed to ask her "how is poland?" And she never failed to ask "how is Nigeria?"😃.

Now you that is reading this, how is where you are like?

Ok Back to the boring story 😃.
When she came back, she was a bit busy though she called to tell me she came back and I should try and see her.

So 2 days ago, I went to see her and boom this is what I was surprised with.

Assorted pencils, erasers, pastels, sharpener and 50 euros converted to naira which amounted to N18,000.
Which she said "they" promise to send more.

Wow really?😁😁😁😁😁😁

To be honest, I never expected it. I was so happy receiving this. I couldn't wait to share this testimony with you.

Let me leave this here

Support talent!!!

Below are the artworks of the monsignor and the Rev sister.
image

image

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Dude, that's amazing mehn. Now you can explore other mediums.

In all...it's good to be good.

Hehehe yea yea bro. I am exploring other mediums. Thanks bro

Posted using Partiko Android

What a lovely story @unyimeetuk! I love random acts of kindness like this one :)

Thank you @lynncoyle1 kindness is a virtue everyone should have.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36