Few basic steps to write a perfect formal Email

in #email6 years ago

I am sure that many of you are working at an office and doesn’t require a separate article on this. However, there may be few people who are entering the business world. This is for you. The baby steps to write an effective email. I hope this helps you as much as it helped me.

A formal Email starts with “Dear + Name”. You can consider writing the name of the reader you wish to, or you could just refer them using words such as Sir/Madam. I usually prefer to use the name instead of others. Besides, if you are emailing to the person you know very well and get along with each another you could write Hi + name or Hey + name. Then you may wish to greet the reader. Beginning of the email is very crucial as if you write words like simple hi or hey informal email even if you know very well, it is not going to work as far as I’m concerned.


Image Source

The first paragraph may be started with “I am writing regarding” or could wish to write “I would like to ask about..” or anything. However, be clear that why you are writing and how the reader is going to help you. If you wish to say the reader about some issue happening at the workplace or if you want the reader to know something, you could say “ I need to bring something to your attention”, you could use draw instead of bringing, something like “draw your attention to”. This way you are saying the matter is urgent and he/she needs to know it. The phrase must be followed by a bright idea and clear message. You can provide details on the following lines.

If you wish to say something urgent to the reader, you could say “ As the matter of urgency, you need to ..” You have to be very gentle while writing this, otherwise, you may end up in writing a rude email without your notice. It happened to me when I was in my previous organisation. I didn’t know my email was so rude, and I had to send another email regarding that which included regrets. You may send your email using perfect words such as “kind regards, warm wishes, or best wishes.”

Some phrases I use to write a formal email are “Please find the attachment”, “I’ve cc’ed/ copied..”, and I look forward to hearing from you/ meeting you.

Sort:  

I will take these details into consideration now

well said like the way you write thats interesting and good

That´s a very good summary on how you can write an Email correctly, I think this post should reach young people, because its very important to start to get the basics right, so later you just do it automaticly.
I´m resteeming it!! :D

I need sp. Can you please delegate me a power

yeah thats a right way to do this great post

thats very well said by you

Some phrases I use to write a formal email are “Please find the attachment”, “I’ve cc’ed/ copied..”, and I look forward to hearing from you/ meeting you.

i really like that image its so beautiful

Wow awesome article very informative keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84