Emergency in the house!

in #emergency6 years ago
Good start of the week for everybody!

Four days ago, I was already thinking about what my next post would be like.

But I never imagined that I would change it for this one.

It is a horror when an accident or an emergency occurs in our homes.
This time it's my turn: My daughter.

On Friday, after arriving from preschool, my girl began to vomit everything she ate or drank, even water.

We take it to a dr. And he prescribed medication taken, as he did not have any other symptoms, only vomiting. He prescribed an antibiotic and a medication to cut the vomit.
As expected, not concent anything in the stomach, vomited medicine. So we went back with dr.
He prescribed almost the same but intramuscularly (injection)
I'll tell you that ... My daughter had never in her short life had been sick enough to need injections or intravenous.

Well, it was my aunt's turn to inject it and well ... A show to do it, it moved, I scream like never, I felt very bad but I had to do my part and hold it tight so that it would not hurt with the needle .
At the end of it all, the medication had no effect, she kept vomiting 2 more times.
I saw her so discouraged and haggard from the dehydration that I did not want to go anymore with that dr. And take her to the hospital right away.
They had to put IV medication, another martyr for my baby, but it was necessary. After almost 3 hours (from 12:30 am to 3:40 am) the vomiting finally stopped.

! [image] ()

Taking a lot of serum and trying to sleep, she was finally discharged.
We arrived home, I was still afraid to vomit again, we arrived home at 4:00 am, I woke up at 7:00 am because on Saturdays, as you know, it was school day for me.
When I woke up, I noticed that my girl was a little irritated (98.6° F to 99.5° F)
I could not miss, since my exam is next week and I needed that class to learn as much as possible.
I gave him a dose of ibuprofen and I left it in the best hands, my aunt.
Arrive at lunch time that allow us to leave a class time, and I was glad to see my princess eating and a little calmer, but when I returned after school, I had fever again, had gone up and fell asleep I think From the irritation from the fever, I had to take her to the hospital again.
Then they put me to take off his clothes, they administered acetaminophen, they put wet gauze on it and they told me to breathe it in. (Since I had 38.5 temperature and did not want to put it on ice).

Unfortunately they had to re-channel it and draw blood for analysis, also urine.
We were waiting for the results there, and when they were delivered to me, the diagnosis appeared:
Urine infection, which was happening to the kidneys

He was prescribed an antibiotic and a medicine to clean the kidneys and bladder.

We left the hospital about four hours later. (From 1:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.)

It was still decayed on Sunday, but today, Monday is already active as before, I definitely prefer to see her active and running everywhere than seeing her sick and without ranges or playing.

Thanks to the doctors and to God that everything went well.

I had never had an experience of as much fear and stress as this one.

And as they say: *** We do not value our parents until we have children ***

We understand why the scolding, punishments, incessant calls and their worries, until we have children we know how much we hurt our parents.


Have an excellent week!

For reading, I thank you 🙏 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61