To Do List 911

in #emergency5 years ago (edited)

This is a well-practiced, emergency to do list to get your shit together easily.

How can you determine if your life is about to go downhill before the actual thing hits you like winter in May?

Life crashed me quite a few times, and each time I really had no idea how to deal with it, or how am I suppose to make it, and every single time I had no choice but to find a way or create one. So many times everything I believed to be true disappeared in a blink of a second. Lifestyle I’ve built, my job, social circle, relationship, my home was a mess and my heart was chaotic.

This spring everything went to shit one more time. So I designed a little to do list of things that really help every time you hit a rock button.

1. Start from the end.
I gave myself time to grieve and process. And the last time, honestly, it took just a week. Practice, you know. Why suffer and stay negative longer than it actually takes. We all know that at the end, we will have a beautiful fresh start. So this time I started from the end. In one week, I went through grief, anger, resistance, I processed it, then forgave and let it go.

2. Space.
I started with clearing and polishing space where I live until the last millimeter of my bathroom. I changed design of my apartment, threw out everything that was from the past (bedsheets, clothes, toothbrush, dishes), and filled the empty space with new things I enjoyed buying. And that truly felt like the first major step of changes.

3. Body.
So I would either go on detox, or start eating really healthy, trying new recipes, this time for example, I also hired myself a cook, because I have no time or desire for cooking. I started working out differently and a little bit more, I started doing more yoga, more squats with intentions, more dancing for the morning workout, and consistent breathing exercises. Eventually, I started dreaming again and got a sparkle of excitement for life, again. What I’ve discovered as well, is my emotional body and started taking care of it.

4. New Look.
I set an intention to clear my energy from any toxicity while throwing out everything I no longer wear and enjoyed every second of it. Then I enjoyed shopping. I did my nails and facial, found myself a new masseuse, renewed my hair style and eventually I established an amazing routine of loving myself so much.

5. New mindset.
I started practicing meditation in a way of prayer. I would go outside my balcony, I would rise my hands to the sky and say: “I love you, life! I love you so unconditionally and I am so grateful to have a motivation to be alive and enjoy it!” I’d call upon on my angels and I’d feel them and I would just feel as if something magical, happy and joyful is happening today and what if, as a wishful thinking, it would happen for real. And I didn't cling to that, so that I wouldn't keep on thinking about it, and what was left was that state of happiness within me. And then, from that space of present yet detached joy, everything would align.

6. Money.
I organized the flow of work as much as I could and I started looking for a personal assistant to delegate stuff I don’t enjoy doing, so that I can focus on creating products that bring me the most joy. Instead of grinding for success, I started developing a habit of happiness from everything I do.

7. New dreams.
Here I developed routines where I would meditate on shifting my emotional state unto the one where I already am and have everything I dream of. Question was - how do I want to feel, who do I want to become and what do I want to have, so I was making a new intentional wish list every morning. And then, I started practicing a new habit of increasing my sexuality, drive and the power to stand in my femininity. I guess I’ll have to write a whole course on techniques that really work on this one.

8. Travel and Learning
The last thing on this list was I chose a specific festival to go for learning and expanding new horizons, to have a new, exciting vision for projects to build when I am back.

Bottom line here is learning to shift your emotional perception effortlessly and developing positive thinking based on creative reactions.

I hope this article will give you a little bit of inspiration and courage to believe that at any given moment you can choose again.

Written by Anastasia Delore

IMG_6778.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice to do list, I strongly believe everything starts with the minds. When the mind is right, the body follows.

@unlimitedorizons purchased a 14.66% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (9.80%)
Summoned by @unlimitedorizons
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Going to go and employ a new cook, PA, personal trainer and masseuse and spend much more time in the gym and meditating. I will buy all new clothes and remodel and re-furnish my home. Thanks for the great ideas...........

You got a 4.00% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @unlimitedorizons! We offer 100% Payout and Curation. Thank you.

You got a 1.33% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @unlimitedorizons!

Congratulations @unlimitedorizons! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61