Creating Space for Emotional Needs

in #emotion5 years ago

My life was filled with love and adventure; I wasn't disrupting my work either. I was feeling free; I didn't miss my house, car, or tools, but I felt like I had left a job that had no future.

src

My relationship with him was finally over; But my life has never been the same. I live in smaller places, I travel lighter. I have more time and money. My footprints are shrinking compared to my previous gigantic life, the biggest reason I feel better.

We know intuitively that things are not the best things in our lives; principles of happy life, relationships, experiences and meaningful works.

I love material things as much as anyone. I am a product design graduate. I'm interested in tools, clothes and everything. But my experience shows that after a certain point, material objects have a tendency not to leave room for the emotional needs that they should actually support.

src

I sleep better knowing that I don't use more resources than I need. I have less, I enjoy more. My area is small. My life is big.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Crypto Stickers for Laptop Cell Phones Smartphones for sale on Amazon

Show your support for crypto with this cool sticker ...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by LaRose from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67