[Emotions in a bottle] I have the power to make you feel a specific way.

in #emotions6 years ago (edited)

Click play before reading the post -

.

How you ask?:

Simply with music. One song can encompass a feeling, that no other song has available. So the way I look at it is, there is a "snowflake uniqueness" to the emotion a song generates within you. I've never been able to really put into words, what I am currently trying to relay to you. (I'll still try though) Not only does it generate a thumbprint emotion, but along with that comes different thought strains, ideas, perspectives, and even actions.

We've all felt it; cruising along in a car, a sad drunken night, a happy gathering, a melancholy day.

I've noticed the way I feel about things, and just my thought patters in general, change from song to song, and it blows my mind. If you like the way a certain song makes you feel, you can revisit that specific feeling any time you want. I see it as, a feeling in a bottle. So music, is our way of capturing emotions. All you have to do is pop the top on a song, and take a big drink of whatever emotion that song has within it.

I dream of a day when a device is invented, that can generate different feelings and sensations. Imagine that, really. A time where you literally CAN know what someone is feeling, you CAN completely empathize with another person. There won't be anymore, "You had to of been there", "it had to of happened to you","you don't know how I feel". This would change the world completely.


Wow! I just wrote that? That idea and thought is completely new to me. Lol First time ever thinking it. I'm glad I did. I could elaborate on the possibilities forever.


For example, Imagine if part of a murder's sentencing, was feeling the emotions of the victim's family.
Man that was deep....

That would entirely change our understanding of the human mind, and reality as a whole.

Gif Source


Have you ever got Goosebumps from hearing a song? Well there's a name for that, its called "Frisson".

Definition:

  • Frisson - (French for 'shiver') is a sensation somewhat like shivering, usually caused by stimuli other than cold. It is typically expressed as an overwhelming emotional response combined with piloerection (goosebumps). Stimuli that produce a response are specific to the individual.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Thank you for reading it. I like trying to describe things that are hard to put into words, or no words currently exist for. I will probably bring this up on the podcast. Follow me @intrepidthinker for more cool shit. Lol Well stuff that I think is cool I guess. You might too, so check out my stuff!!!!

Some of my recent posts:


Recommended content:

@matt-a, @robrigo, @kotturinn, @tommyinthesun, @modernnomad, @broester, @sid-the-kid, @madscientistx13, @cavalry , @pmill, @funkymunky20000, @joeysays, @amille

Sort:  

Good post, thats some really deep shit. I was sitting at my house in the dark. Listening to that song made made me get myself together and get out the house.

Hahaha! Glad you liked it. I was blowing my own mind while writing it. haha Like I said above I'm gonna start including a song to read my post to.

Hell of an idea

Thank ya sir!!!

Very thought provoking ! And extremely interesting. Great post! I love that idea in a way. But in another, I find that being able to KNOW for sure & exactly how someone feels could be too invasive. Our emotions are so intimate. And until we're ready to express them - i believe its a good thing that they have no choice but to remain private.

Thank you!!!! The device I speak of would be intended for only, willing participants. There is always two sides to every coin, but my intentions are aimed in a positive\progressive direction.

We would be able to completely understand each other, and that's a weird\foreign thing to think about.

I know what you mean lol it would absolutely be the key to world peace... thats for sure ! This is a pretty mind blowing topic. You weren't kidding. But imagine if something like this truly existed.. do you believe it would always be just for the willing? Because it sounds quite close to a "truth" serum. Ya know? That part is kinda scary...

I'm glad you liked it! :) I'm probably gonna start including a song to read my posts to or the song I listened to while I was writing it.

Yeah it can be a scary thought if it was used for bad purposes. That's the double sided coin I was talking about. That can be applied to anything. Its all whether the pros out weigh the cons or not. Do you limit such an amazing earth-shaking technology just because of it's negative potentials?

Like you said, world peace would be obtained, but there is still the potential for abuse.

Thanks for your comments!

I could seriously talk about this all night lol and ....would you mind if I adopt / steal your musical post idea? Because... its a really great idea!

Idk... You definitely can't STEAL it! But you can USE it. I might get a copyright before you do though. Hahaha Then it would be illegal.

I've really never seen anyone do it though, I may have came up with it?

WELL if i do use it... i will most definitely site my source ! :D

By all means. My mind is free to the world. For anyone who is willing to utilize it, and interact with it. Lol

wow its a good one really enjoyed the music thanx for sharing :). I have started my day with these :)

Thank you!!!! Means a lot. I just recently discovered that band and I'm sure glad I did. May I ask, what you have started your day with?

beach house levitation the music video you shared :)

They are pretty good!!

I like them alot to try (beach house -space song) with the video set to 2001 a space odyssey

I'll have to check that out! Space song is pretty good too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50