You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking my family from South Africa to France

in #en5 years ago

Good luck man, I wish you and your family all the best and I know personally what it’s like to be mixed race and be in mixed race relationships which I don’t even think should be a word since I don’t believe in race!

Things are indeed tough in South Africa even though we have come quite far and I’m also thinking it may be time for me to move on!

Hope you reach your goal

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Especially the colored community here has its own culture, and I don't even speak a word of Afrikaans, so we even struggle a bit to reach out to them, and they very often don't consider us as colored if you see what I mean.
As I say I love this country very much, that's where I met my wife after all, but the fact is, I've had enough of watching my back, or praying for nothing to happen when I come back from work at 11pm, and for my family to be safe when I am at work.
We wanna come back once we settled and sorted out, but in different conditions.
Thanks for your moral support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98