Energy

in #energy7 years ago

A friend posted the following:

“Energy is the currency of the universe. When you ‘pay’ attention to something, you buy that experience. So when you allow your consciousness to focus on someone or something that annoys you, you feed it your energy, and it reciprocates the experience of being annoyed. Be selective in your focus because your attention feeds the energy of it and keeps it alive. Not just within you, but in the collective consciousness as well.”

I have imagined the thinking of thought as a conductor and focuser of energy. Recently departed Wayne Dyer said it so poignantly in the following quote”:

“You cannot have a feeling without first having a thought. Your behavior is based upon your feelings, which are based upon your thoughts. So the thing to work on is not to change your behavior, but those things inside of your consciousness that we call thoughts. Once your thoughts reflect what you genuinely want to be, the appropriate emotions and the consequent behavior will flow automatically. Believe it and you will see it!

My experience is that our culture seems to believe that everything is made of energy (e=mc2). The connotation and symbolism of the word energy ignores the sacredness and reverence that is connoted in a similar word that Caroline Myss describes as Grace.

I wondered who would I be if I thought of everything as being made of Grace? It seems that our culture may have taken an idea and reduced it to something less than it is. What if I have been misguided by science’s so called logic into thinking of energy/Grace in this way?

The ancient Greeks had two ideas that they called Mythos and Logos. Mythos (origin of the word myth) was not just an enlightening story as we may think of it today, but it was a message from God (or in their case the gods). Logos stood for the “word” or what eventually became logic that we use today. I thought – if I were made of Grace then I would also be like the essence of everything that is. I would no longer be looking at everything that is as an observer from a particular perspective, but I would be everything that is. And as an essence of everything that is I might be like God and able to create whatever I wanted. If I wanted to be the sun, I would be the sun. If I wanted to be a galaxy, I would be a galaxy. If I wanted to be the multi-verse, I would be the multi-verse. I could be anything - because I was everything. Then I realized - I wasn’t a wanna-be, I am an AM Be. And I thought – Why am I here? And the answer I got was because you Want to Be.

In Search of the One
Dev

Sort:  

Congratulations @endeavor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Much Thanks steemitboard!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61