My best TOP Albums of Rock

in #eng6 years ago

My TOP Albums of Rock


Image fonts Pixabay
https://pixabay.com/en/disk-vinyl-retro-record-turntable-2124210/

This is my ranking, logically it is based on my musical tastes

10
Deep Purple with Made in Japan in my opinion one of the most beautiful live albums.

9
Le Orme with the disc Felona and Sorona one of the most successful experimental discs and at that time we must not acknowledge the footsteps of having proposed new rock horizons.

8
Banco del Mutuo Soccorso one of the most beautiful stories of Italian prog with work I was born free beautiful the voice of "Francesco Di Giacomo".

7
Genesis with Selling England by the pound disk that for lovers of the progressive must not miss, considered among the best of the genre.

*** 6***
Premiata Forneria Marconi this Italian band has always struck me because in the vast world panorama they have managed to create their own identity and a good popularity, One minute story is definitely one of the masterpieces of Italian rock of the 70s.

5
Kansas with the disc Leftouverture from the first to the last piece, one is not disappointed.

4
Dream Theater the comcept album Metropolis represents a link between the old progressive rock school and the modern hard rock or better, metal.

3
King Crimson getting into the sound of this disc is dangerous, you risk being hypnotized, so for those who want to risk can enter their court, In the court of the Crimson King.

2
Led Zeppelin with their Led Zeppelin IV I do not think it's necessary to comment on a record that represents the top of rock and where we find a piece to scream like Stairway to heaven.

1
And here we are at my favorite record, but I think it's the favorite of millions of rock lovers Pink Floyd with the award-winning The dark side of the moon a mythological record and a masterpiece that remains unreachable by almost all musical groups, perfect, without smudges, where the compositional technique is almost at the manic level.

Long live rock music!
Sort:  

I agree with you in "Dark Side Of The Moon", "Led Zeppelin IV" and Made in Japan. Good selection, I'll check some of your italian choices. I see you love progressive rock, I like progressive but I'm more in a classic rock and hard-rock mood.

Progressive rock Is a fantastic sound , tank you for visit.

Good selection! Many of my favorites in your list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00