The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ†

in #engagement โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

With 30 STEEM and a number of SBI shares to be won - sign up, engage, and win! ๐ŸŽ

Welcome to the Engagement and Curation leagues. How does your engagement on Steem compare against others?




This weeks Post is sponsored by @esteemapp - A mobile and desktop app for Steem.




Other contests

If you have less than 500 Steem Power, why not join @paulag's Redfish Power-up League? Visit @paulag for the latest 'Red Fish Power-up League' post and register there.

If you have between 500 and 5000 Steem Power, join the @steemcommunity 'Minnow Power-up League' - visit @steemcommunity and register on the latest post.


League Info

Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below - this is for a lifetime membership and so you will need to ask to be removed.

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!




The Engagement League



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - a small minus score for this one, sorry! (S V)

Note: Copy/Paste comments will be excluded!




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 15% of the league entrants!

  • 380 accounts earned a score this week (376 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 784 top level posts (833 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 11862 comments (13107 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 2.03 million characters of text in comments (2.30 last time)
  • The top 100 cast 36814 votes (38896 last time), of these, 119 were self-votes (156 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner:

@tattoodjay! ๐Ÿ†

Four in a row for the new king of engagement!

Not far behind at all in second, a valiant attempt to topple the king by @brittandjosie :)

Excellent engagement levels also from @chireerocks, @veryspider, @dreemsteem, @skramatters, @tarazkp, @bengy, @fitinfun, and @simplymike who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are: @newageinv, @cryptoandcoffee, @adenijiadeshina, @johannpiber, @bozz, @steevc, @glenalbrethsen, and @erikah.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

NOTE: If you have started a power-down or been involved in delegations in/out of your account, you will not appear on this list for 15 days following the activities above. Thanks!

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.




๐ŸŽ Prizes ๐ŸŽ

The Engagement League


0 votes to self - Spot Prizes


Lucky numbers

Ordered by date sponsor first offered a prize for their lucky number.

SponsorWinnerNumber
@fullcoverbetting@kaerpediem25
@bengy@viking-ventures33
@phoenixwren@adenijiadeshina13
@roleerob@newageinv11
@meesterboom@steevc17
@janton@tattoodjay1
@melinda010100@brittandjosie2
@amico@mariannewest22
@tattoodjay@abh1234516 ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ˜€

A big thank you to all the sponsors and well done to the winners!

If anyone wishes to sponsor a number give me a shout and I'll try to remember to add it next week :)


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring mistakes in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Asher

Sort: ย 

Well @abh12345, another great week, with the #1 position still securely held by @tattoodjay. But wait! Thereโ€™s @tarazkp coming up (#15 2 weeks ago [23 posts], #11 last week [24 posts], #7 this week [21 posts] โ€ฆ), โ€œon the outside!โ€ What do you think? Is he starting to focus a bit more of his prolific content creation on curating vs. posting?

An SBI share to our โ€Hot Pinkโ€ winner this week - @newageinv! Congratulations, you are now in the โ€œmultiple winnerโ€ circle with some others right in there close by โ€ฆ

And congratulations to all of this weekโ€™s winners, which is everyone! As well as those who got some prizes โ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜‰ An interesting time to be alive and experience all that is going with this fascinating new technology.

With that, off we go into a new week!

Very interesting data-dive there Rob, you could well be right on that as @tarazkp's account approaches Orca status. 21 posts, 3 a day is hardly slacking off though!

Thanks for the sponsorship as always, have a lovely week :)

Agreed @abh12345 ...

" 21 posts, 3 a day is hardly slacking off though!"

... for mere mortals. But for @tarazkp? I dunno ... He might be coasting ... Just ever so slightly ... ๐Ÿ˜‰

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel bad because I am considering another for the day :D
I figure that I haven't been self-voting for weeks and it isn't like I am this douche:
https://steemit.com/tw/@john371911/smartsteem

I'm sure you can sneak one more in :)

Damnnnn. Did you see the article in English? haha, ffs!

https://steemit.com/tw/@cruew/smartsteem-introduction

I snucked it.

Lols at that article on all fronts. :D

Gina told me, heading over shortly :)

Thanks! Here are some ENGAGE tokens for you!

!ENGAGE 50

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! Very nice of you @newageinv. Thank you!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Hey, @abh12345.

I don't think I have a lot to say, other than the last two posts of mine basically helped to double my overall comments for this past week, so all the other categories benefited too.

I've spent a lot of time on STEEM talking about what others wanted to talk about, and I've tried to limit my replies to things I've been interested in and things I know, in order to feel like I'm contributing and to keep me from getting bored and producing bot-like answers. Every now and then I've asked questions when I had no clue, but by and large, I've kept to interest and knowledge.

Over the last few weeks there's been a changeโ€”in me, or the platform, maybe both, but most likely just me :)โ€”where I've grown tired of a lot of the topics and conversations. Getting older does that to you, I know. Talking about the same things over and over again without results also gets to me. Life is too short for endless circles.

It's not like every post no longer interests me. That's simply not true. It just seems like I'm either skipping over or sifting through more and more posts.

At any rate, on that happy note, thank you, as always, for the leagues, for the bringing us all together, and for everything else you do individually, as a partnership, or as part of a group, here on STEEM. While my numbers won't always reflect it, I still think this is the, bar none, the best initiative on the face of STEEM today, especially when it comes to engagement, but even beyond that.

The fact that we've got plankton, minnows, dolphins and maybe an orca or two all participating here, with anyone who puts in the time able to reach the Top 25, is awesome. No need to single out newbies or whatever because they've just arrived. Just throw them in the mix and let them find out what it takes to move the SP meter here.

No need for handicaps, special treatment, or the like. People show up, do what they do, and if they don't like what happened, they can be safe in the knowledge that there's no one else to point a finger at other than at what they did or didn't accomplish. Pure and simple. Fair as fair can be.

So, thanks for all of that.

Okay, so I guess I found something to say. I will rap it up.

Congratulations to all who landed in the green. Well done.

Onward and upward.

I don't have a lot to say

Famous first words as Glen then goes on to write a post length comment :)

We are at a lucky point in time where we can monitise talking about anything, even if it's the same topic as yesterday - and so that is what many do. The tokens are there to be snatched, this wont be forever and so if you can manage to create and discuss on repeat, this is the time to be doing so. But I understand, it's not for everyone.

Thank you for the comments regarding the leagues. I have tried to make them ever-present and as fair as possible (with your help and others too) and I'm happy that each week the turnout is good.

Apologies for taking so long to get round to this one, it's now time to produce this weeks 'results'.

Thanks again

Asher

Hello @abh12345!
I want to join the League!๐Ÿ˜‰

Great, you are now on the list. Welcome!

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Congrats to all the winners and top engaged!

Happy to sponsor one SBI to @mariannewest for lucky number #22.

Thanks for your effort hosting all this, @abh12345! ๐Ÿค—

Thank you @amico ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ‘

Posted using Partiko iOS

My pleasure, darling! ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @amico for the comments and sponsorship - a fine winner this week in Marianne :)

Yes, I'm celebrating @mariannewest's winning drinking a !BEER

Cheers! ๐Ÿป

Nice one cheers!

I felt like I was having a down comment week, and numbers were a bit lower in some respects, but still the EIP did get a bit of my attention. Hopefully this week, no drama posting, just nice commenting. I will see how it goes. I did make number 95 on the other league with out even trying, so I guess I found a few gems or diamonds in the ruff this week.

EIP had had zero of my attention. Well that's not true, i did like a comment by ats.david on timcliff's blog post the other day.

95 without trying - I think most aren't trying and there are a core 10/20 who are having a nice tussle up top :)

I am trying to ignore it,but well, that is not working to well. I know we have no control over what the top 20 or so SP holders want to do, but I still like to poke my nose where it does not belong sometimes. I really just do not like the downvote pool idea, the rest I really do not get about the reward curve and such, but I have seen what downvoting can do, and the bottom 75% are not going to have an effect at all on the top 25% of accounts.

The curve change is part of the package as it will mean that smaller accounts will have a say on hugely over inflated posts - a downvote will have more impact on a post worth 200 than 2.

It is hard to say if people will change - the people pushing the changes for 50/50 and a slight curve, but what we have at present isn't working at all.

No argument from me about "what we have isn't working", Last year I crawled up to minnow and a 4 cent or better vote for a little while, now with 3 times the SP, I still have not gotten back to a four cent vote. I still do not like the free downvote idea, but they can always try to fix it if it goes awry in another year with another HF.

I have a feeling the call will be to offer more free DV's - It seems to be currently being stated to be 25%, or 2.5 full downvotes.

It will be interesting to see the results, I still believe it will be the Stanford Power experiment all over again with the jailers and the prisoners, or the blue eyes brown eyes, or any of the other test where people are given power over other people. I do not you tube or facebook, but I hear about the downvotes and abuse there, I have seen on a daily basis the abuse of downvotes here on steem. People will take advantage of it and the abuse will intensify. We already have McCarthy era style blacklist, and the abusers meaning well can say what ever they want but when you down vote a comment that was pertinent to the post and in line with other comments, that is abusive behavior no matter how they want to justify the action. An individual should not be punished for life unless they committed a capital crime. Most civilized groups of people believe that tenant, the flaggers on steem do not.

Well I still have to work on my engagement level, but I can't believe I made it into the top 20 for curation with my small amount of sp. Any initiatives looking for curators lol?? ;)

Size doesn't matter for the most part, although large accounts 20/40k plus will struggle to match those under 500 SP :)

Firstly thanks for the time and effort you put into this and thanks for the Steem

The number overall were down this week partly I guess due to the long weekend here, but its great to see all the engagement still going strong here on Steemit

Congratulations to everyone on the league you are all what makes this community so special

I know I have said this before but this time I am sure I am right, this coming week I am going to busy with the family and grandkids so I know my run in the top spot will come to a halt for next weeks report, I expect to not be online much if at all for a few days so the top spots will be open for all so Looking forward to seeing some changes at the top, after 5 weeks with me in number one spot it will be good for someone else to take that seat ;)

And lastly sending 2 SBI Shares to @abh12345 for coming in number 16 on the list, and yes I know I normally send one share but I think you deserve double :)

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Well @tattoodjay ...

"... this coming week I am going to busy with the family and grandkids ..."

... this definitely "trumps" in both value and importance, anything going on "in here" (sorry if this offends anyone. Wait a minute ... Actually ... No I'm not ... ๐Ÿ˜‰).

I hope you enjoy a wonderful week of creating lifetime memories with them. It is a pretty safe bet, when it is time to return, most of us will likely still be "in here" furiously tapping away on our keyboards and clicking our mice ... ๐Ÿ˜‰


P.S. Nice touch to "double up" on the prize to @abh12345. He definitely deserves it!

Yes I totally agree I love my time and interaction her eon Steemit, but family time for sure comes first
I will be active till thursday probably and then I will most likely go silent for a few days well silent on here far from silent with the grankids LOL

Ohhhh dear lord that pressure ! Hahaha @tattoodjay

Thats the fun thing for me it snot pressure just doing what I do with far to much time spent commuting on a train LOL

So thats the secret to succes ..... commuting on the train!

Well yes it helps for me :)
But after tomorrow no commuting on the train, and from Thursday night i will be offline pretty much for 3 or 4 days

Haha, I deserve less this week after a low engagement effort from me, but thank you!

That's 4 in a row for you though now - any plans to get a tattoo to commemorate your success? :)

Ohh its four this week I thought you said it was 4 last week but either way the important thing is the engagement from all :)

and no I am skipping on any new tattoos, getting tattoos while on blood thinners is not a good idea

I could well be wrong! Yep, I am wrong - 5! :D

Ahh yeah, maybe avoid the skin pricks whilst on the thinners, I hope all is well.

I am so often wrong so I am surprised when I am right ;)

Yes all is good its just precautionary after I had a few stents put in my legs a year or two ago

:)

well if you'd mentioned stent to me a week ago I wouldn't know what you mean, but my mum's recent heart attack and a bit of google following and I'm up to speed. I hear they are quite successful and so hopeful for you both.

I forget stents are not common knowledge before I got mine I would not have known either

Wishing your mum well
I am all good on meds to reduce chances of blockages and have regular follow ups with the Vascular doctor so itโ€™s all good

#5!?!? Whaaaaaat!

That's crazy!!!!! Lololol by the way.... I gave away 100 steem last week in a contest.... So thank you for helping to fund that hehe!!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š

100!!! Damn, very kind of you I'm sad I missed it! :D

It will be coming up again soon!

Pretty fun (for me anyway) hehee

Anyone who reads my book (Fireflies:Pupa) that I wrote exclusively for Steemit... Can win! I love all the engagement hehhee

That's actually probably how I got so high up in the engagement league this week!!!! Lol

I ran one contest.for 1500 sp delegation for celebrating 1500 followers and one for the 100 steem!!! Lolol

But the "catch some fireflies" contest was so fun .. I think I'm definitely gonna have to.do that again!!!

The 1500 celebration was fun too... All you had to do to enter was tell me something funny about yourself.... And there were some funny funny comments!!!!

Wow you're a generous contest creator..An Excludive book on steem! Congratulations!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!!!! It's actually the sequel :)
If you'd like to catch some fireflies this week... Join in the fun! I'll probably put up a post today for promoting this week's contest! :) But you can easily start reading now! I post every day SMALL (but potent) entries.. so you can catch up super fast!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great I actually just saw your last post and am starting to read it now.. Such a cool concept, and aspirational as well..Potent lol, who could stay away from potential potency?!?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh.....and I also give out tips to the subscribers who comment on the daily Fireflies post. Hehehe this is a tip
!tip
โ˜บ๏ธ

Posted using Partiko Android

Snap! Fun and rewarding, can't beat that!

Posted using Partiko Android

๐ŸŽ Hi @skramatters! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dreemsteem!

@dreemsteem wrote lately about: Making Monkees: Dying Laughing May 31, 2019 Feel free to follow @dreemsteem if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Once upon a time featured consistently in the top 20. Oh, well...

Other pastures to graze, no worries :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94