You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ† The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 6 years ago

Congratulations @gillianpearce, welcome to the top of the hay pile, you're queen of the week. Will we be crowning a king next week, will the ladies be dethroned? How long can glen drive 55? that's all the speed he needed. Last week 15 points this week 55 points, So very very close at the top.

@urbangladiator and @janton have their feet wet now, they have a taste, will they continue to rise to the top like the cream of the crop, will @eaglespirit come soaring back to swoop in to the top next week, will @lynncoyle1 come back from the beach in time to move back up, tune in next week same steem time, same steem channel, for the exciting continuation of Ashers League of Curation.

I was pretty excited this week, had a lot going on, I did a song for the IFC, and then @edprivat made it a real song, then @charisma777 made a video, then @soundlegion had a post for volume five of their Steemit Music CD, I asked and they said yes I could enter I did, and wow, still pretty hyped about that whole process.

And then on top of all that going on, I found @steemmonsters, and well I had to have some cards after spending a lot of time looking at it all.

I am surprised that I still managed to stay in the top ten, not by much, but enough. My votes actually increased over last week, so that is good, means I am back to finding good content that needs votes, and most of the time if I vote I comment, I just need to make a few more moderate length comments, I had a lot of short ones this week, some epic ones, but a lot of short ones, It was all the distractors, that and well the weather has been beautiful in Alaska this week, so have been out on several drives this week, so not online as much, so real surprised I was still up there.

Once again congratulations to everyone, it is so nice to see new names, old names and people still trying to engage the people, and each other.

Sort: ย 

Thank you @bashadow.

Sounds like you've had a lovely week. Glad to hear you've been making the most of the weather too. That's what it's all about as far as I'm concerned. Enjoying yourself I mean, not making the most of the weather! ๐Ÿ˜‚

And you're in the top ten. Perfect!

Hope you have another wonderful week. ๐Ÿ˜

hahaha thank you @bashadow, it's a real soap opera here, isn't it!? :) Congratulations to you as well!

damn, that is some good writing right there ... it brought me a little anxiety ... buahahah
either way .. i will still fly. :)

I don't think you have anything to worry about. You, Lynn, and Gillian, are always going to be in the top few spots, thats when your not all being on vacation or away, or, well whatever gets in the way. In fact I think the three of you should have a get together for a whole week in an IFZ (internet Free Zone), meaning no access not free access. I mean really you ladies need to give us guys a break. ;-}

no worries, i swear i was never hitting for the top anyways. i was truly just trying to figure out the numbers and was amazed when i got #1. :)
oh snapp .. well this is only my 2nd week of being on top so not sure i really count. its been gill, lyn and glen the entire time. do you know how long this list has existed for?

I'm not sure, I joined on 3/25/18, when dave mentioned it. I like to vote and comment so have been using Ashers league as a consistency tracker.

My Peak Performance score was 22424.80 on 4/15/18, and that netted me a tenth place(really eleventh place) finish. But that was a great week for a lot of people. Must have been a lot happening that had the keyboards flying that week.

Lowest performance was this week with a ninth place finish 14018.00 6/10/18, so even though my slowest week, it was a lot of peoples slowest week also, so nice weather ruled for most of the people and trips and visits and what nots that meant less time for everyone on line, or so it seems.

what the cheese, you remember the date and number? hehe
well, i joined a while ago after i finally found out how to do it but i forgot when and i have no idea as i was below 10 for quite awhile because i was self voting. em wow ... i'm impressed with your dates and amounts. wow

I copy the table stuff down and put it in a notepad note. Trying to remember all that in my head would not work for me, so a month ago, and went and back tracked through all of Ashers sunday post until I could scroll back no more, then copied all the info. I may have been around longer, but the 3/25 one was as far back as I could scroll, and I have not tried to use steemd yet to check for sundays before that.

oh wow! maybe if you enter your steemit name and ashers name together in a search. you crack me up being so serious about the numbers. do you want to be number 1?

No, I think you misunderstand, I only care about my engagement, yes I like seeing how well others are doing, for me I use the league as a check of how I am doing in my engagement with others and varied accounts. It is nice that Asher provides an incentive for people, but it really is not about that.

I like steemit, I never facebooked, or google hanged out. Or youtubed. I would like to see steemit being a long term option, I had a few problems when I first joined steemit, so I am trying to help new users get a leg up. The league helps in tracking that, if I am not out there commenting and voting then what purpose do people have for posting, if no one is going to go and read it and comment on it.

The long term survival of steemit is engagement. People can buy all the votes they want, they can buy all the reputation they want through votes. So it is not hard for a person to become a REP of 65 and have an SP balance of less than 500 voting power. I understand not everyone want to make an effort at commenting on post, that they just "throw" a vote at a piece of content and call it good. The vote buyers don't care if they get no comments, most of the non vote buyers like the comments they get.

They did away with the "Views" count for a reason, if you ask why they come up with a lot of excuses, as to why it does not can not and will not work. I don't believe any of it.

So no I do not want to be number 1. I am not striving for number 1. I am striving to improve my engagement and the table and numbers help me know where I am, where I was, and what I need to improve on.

Didn't see where anyone answered your question about when the leagues started, but It's been around since last year. In fact, it might be coming up on a year now. I don't know for sure because my involvement is limited to just the last few months. Obviously, @abh12345 would know. :)

Congratulations for No. 2! This is kind of what we were talking about last week. Your score went up from the week before when you were No. 1, but so did a lot of other peoples' scores.

And while this might be only your second time in the top part of the chart, that doesn't mean you're leaving it anytime soon. You've got the output, and everyone else would have to step up their game, now that you've got all the ingredients working together.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

The Engagement league is this year but the initial postb with league one is around 10 months old.

Whoops, okay. So the engagement league has only been around since the beginning of the year? Then, I guess I wasn't missing out that much for that long, then. I thought it all started together.

So, just out of curiosity, what made you decide to start out with the curation leagues, and then add the engagement league after that. My guess is you saw more value in curation, then wondered if maybe engagement might be just a valuable?

When I saw this comment I though, it's a bit early in the day for Glen to be replying :D

Sounds like you've had a busy week both on and off Steemit, but still managed to score a prize. Thanks for taking part!

I like to think I bring out the best in people. :)

Nah, @bashadow is very capable of doing that without any involvement from me. Everyone here is. (Ya'll just need to do it). That's supposed to be an aside, you know, kind of whispered. Between you and me. On the blockchain where anyone can see it. Great. :)

Just made one of those 'aside' comments myself ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Okay, so I guess I've got to scroll through all your comments to find it? Or is it on one of mine somewhere? :) Am I in trouble now. :)

Congratulations to you for your league placement and for your songโ€”that really sounds like awesome fun!

Of late, I've had this knack for photo finishes. :) What's really funny about this week is that I was looking around for about twenty minutes Saturday night wanting just a couple more comments and ended up shutting it down because I hit a wall. So, my guess is, it wasn't meant to be. :)

It's good to see the new people showing up on the list, and hopefully we can retain all of the rest of us in the process, so we give each other a good run.

It is nice to see so many new people and new names, and how close certain groupings are. I still like having a place to check myself against myself and others, to see if I am falling, or if the trend was just a slow week for everyone. (seemed so this last week).

I think we've had two or three weeks now of slow weeks. That's what it's seemed like to me. I'm sure the lower prices aren't helping, nor the better weather for most of the northern hemisphere. Getting on to Wednesday and it feels like people took off again. :)

It's great, as you say, to be able to see how everyone compares and what you did from week to week. It makes keeping up with all that needs to be done easier. Whether or not keeping up is possible when you get to it is a good question, but at least you know what you need to do. :)

3 weeks ago was a pretty big week, but yes the last two weeks, well start of summer, and nice weather up north here, and the south getting out to enjoy their last few days of nice weather, so it seems a pretty happy group of active people. That's good. Lots of spring garden pics, and fall die off pics, and people having those last/first grasp of nice weather.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74