You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #engagement6 years ago

Hi Asher, what an honor and privilege to be on top your League 2 this week!

You are an inspiration to me. You are always positive, always optimistic. Thank you for all you do to make Steemit a better community for us all. I appreciate it very much :)

Sort:  

Hey @cheneats! This is awesome! I wanted to tell you what a fantastic achievement this is... I was speaking with a few people and think that you have a great strategy of meeting new people... I like that, I love that you are talking with the newbies and making them feel welcome... Are you on discord? If so I would like to have a conversation with you about how maybe I could work with you, I'm always wanting to find ways to help newbies and minnows... Let me know... If you are, my username is davemccoy#2479... Again, great job and that is an amazing feat topping the King @glenalbrethsen and Queen @lynncoyle1

Hey @davemccoy, thank you for much for your very kind words! I am not on discord but I will write a blog about this ... you see ... you already gave me ideas on what to write :)

My approach is very simple. I browse https://steemit.com/created/introduceyourself and comment. All newly created posts with an #introduceyourself tag are there. It's a perfect place to meet and greet new people.

ok... you don't have to be on discord... we can communicate through steemit just fine too!... Can you make sure to stop by my latest posts when you post a new blog post and let me know that you have made your post?... I will then take it from there! ;) ...

Will do ... thanks again my friend :)

Hey @cheneats, will you drop me the link as well please? :)

Here you go. I made my meet and greets post! Thank you for your interest. Take care my friend, @lynncoyle1 :)

Hey @cheneats! Thank you so much for remembering to tag me :)

No problem at all, my friend :)

The Queen and King...nice Dave :)

What is @cheneats strategy? Or I guess he could answer that just as easily ;)

Yeah, good ol' Dave. How long does this King and Queen status hang around for? And why isn't he getting stuck with it if he was king for a while, too. As was apparently themanwithnoname? And I guess Gillian was Queen before you for a while? I need to go back through the older weeks work and see what's what I guess.

For some reason, you and I ooze royalty, so it's sticking :)

We're oozing and it's sticking. Uh, the picture you're painting there is quite vivid, but I ain't sure it's pretty. :) I guess this unruly bunch are bound and determined to have a king and a queen, no matter what. Since it's pretty much title only (in my case anyway—you're the one getting 'ice cream trucks'. All i get is more stuff to do), I suppose it could be much worse. We could be totally and completely forgotten about the instant we drop. :)

Don't forget the jackets Glen. We are all supposed to get jackets from you...at least according to @themanwithnoname, and I hear he's your press secretary, so it must be true!

See how easy it is to start this stuff? :)

No name's going on a trip this week. He was hoping to check in but didn't know if he would be or not. It's kind of funny that he's a press secretary to me when he was previously the ruler of this rowdy roost.

As for the jackets, that's so last week, and you traded yours in for an ice cream truck, anyway, remember? You got the better deal. :)

lol... funny Lynn! That's the right answer :P

haha thanks Dave! Somehow you skirted the crown pretty darn easy!

I did... I felt it made my head look too big, so I was happy to get it off :P

hahahaha now it's your turn to make me smile!!!

lol... see @lynncoyle1's reply below... her answer is the best ;)

You are loving my comments all over the place tonight @davemccoy haha

Yes you keep me hopping around and always with a smile on my face :D

That's so nice of you to say Dave ;) I'm so glad!

you know... I know your secret... you always have to have the last word... that way, if someone wants to have it, then it is a battle... I know because I am that way too, something about making sure to acknowledge the other person was ingrained in me... But I must admit, you are better than me... Usually you can stay engaged longer than me. I think I'm getting old.

About oozing and sticking? I saw and answered that one an hour ago. It was the novel length comment right after hers. :)

haha... I saw the answer and realized that I couldn't give it a reply that was worthy of it in the time I had to get to sleep last night.. So I just chuckled and went to sleep... but it was a good one, very entertaining both and @lynncoyle1 :P

Congratulations @cheneats! You're already a superstar in my eyes...first place! Good for you :) I also work with a lot of new folks here, so I'm so impressed that you reached the top with your interaction in "meet and greets"! And I'm not sure if you're aware, but @glenalbrethsen was a real force to be reckoned with and you managed to take his first spot...wow is all I can say :)

Thank you so much for your very kind words, @lynncoyle1! I believe in first impression, which a warm welcome can definitely give to the new folks here on the platform. Congratulations to you for being on the top spots, too. Cheers

You are most welcome, and thank you as well ;)

Congratulations on toppling Glen and looking forward to seeing you in the league for a long time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98