You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #engagement6 years ago

WOW!!! Thank you so much sir. I was actually wondering since you took a week off if we would have the League's this week. I'm so glad that you did. all week I was hoping that come this Sunday I would be able to see this post. It is definitely one thing that I look forward to every week since I joined your league. And it's not just because of the money or anything like that. I like being able to look at the table and see what everybody's doing.I'm not going to lie, I felt like I would do a lot better this week. But that's mainly because as I had said it seems like the place this week was very quiet. And thank you so much for the gracious delegation of more SP. As always, I will do my best to make you proud of your delegation. And also thank you what is Steem. TIME TO POWER UP!!!
ezgif.com-video-to-gif (4).gif
Source Giphy


Also I was wondering if there's somewhere or somehow that I could see which Witnesses you voted for for me? Not that I question you, but because I respect your decision and just want to get to know the people that are witnesses on my behalf. I know that if you pick them can follow them as Witnesses they must be great people! So I would just like a chance to go see them.
Also my man, how are you feeling? Have you finally been able to see anything other than your toilet? 😁 Thank you again for everything that you're doing. And thanks for your awesome prizes. I send all of my love you are way until we meet again. And as always ask that our creator bless you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @johndoer123! What an awesome week you've had! It's pretty tough to beat @glenalbrethsen, that's for sure!

That's a good question asking @abh12345 where to see the list of witnesses; he is my proxy as well, and I've often wondered the same but keep forgetting to ask :)

I would have had trouble pointing you in the right direction until recently, but the link I've given John works well! :D https://steemian.info/whovotes

It does! and might I say, Nice Work Asher :)

Apparently, I'm the immovable/unstoppable force now. Kind of hard to beat something like that. :) Not sure I'm feeling like either. All it's going to take is someone with as much time as I have, who types faster (not hard) and who knows Steemit better or who knows where to find posts faster. Oh, some higher character counts. I keep hearing about how that's supposed to help. :)

Well, whatever combination of things you're doing Glen, it's working well for you, and frankly, I'm no longer trying to keep up. haha

The competitive side of me, which I try to keep under control (and mostly succeed now) is thrilled with the idea that you're not trying to keep up, while the doubt side of me (which I mostly control, too) wonders if a) you're just saying that you're not trying but really using reverse psychology, and b) that if you can basically stay in the Top 5 without even trying, I should just give up now. :)

However, the relatively rational and trusting sides of me (which I usually allow them to do their thing) say there's enough on your plate at any given time that Steemit and specifically the leagues, while fulfilling, satisfying and somewhat a distraction, is secondary to the welfare and well-being of yourself and Brian, and that I have no reason to not take you at your word.

So, that said, I just have 299-plus other people to be concerned with. :)

hahaha I was and am being sincere, but now that you say this,

b) that if you can basically stay in the Top 5 without even trying, I should just give up now. :)

I must admit there's some truth to it. I do try, but am always surprised when I see my standing in the league :)

Worry about the other 299 haha and consider me one of them maybe too :)

I don't even know who all those folks are. :) Oh, well. Just got to keep doing what I do and see what happens. It's bound to come to an end at some point.

I like it when things turn out better than expected. It means that there is still good in the world. :)

I'm a firm believer in the abundance of good in this world...just gotta look past some of the junk to see it :)

FThanks for the congratulations. You did very well too all things considered. So congratulations to you as well. I'm praying that the week is good for you.

Thank you @johndoer123; it is my escape among a lot of other things too! I appreciate your kinds words as always!

Beating @glenalbrethsen is not hard. It is impossible to my opinion. By the way @lynncoyle1 you were on top five if i am not mistaken. Great news. Keep it up

haha I think you're right about @glenalbrethsen! And thank you for the compliment :)

You are welcome. You deserve it. I envy most of you guys. It makes the competition extremely difficult.

Don't envy us; we were all once exactly in the same place you are @triplef. Time, perseverance, genuine commenting, and caring will get you where you want to go. You do all of those already, so it's just the time it takes to get there now! Don't focus on what you don't have buddy...it's a waste of time and energy :)

My pleasure John :D

Happy to hear that you are looking to Power Up the prize, investing in the platform is my favorite choice too!

As far as looking over my witness choices, I have no problem with that at all. If you put my username (or anyone else's if you wish) into the box on this page, it should tell you: https://steemian.info/whovotes

Congratulations on your engagement again this week, a clear 2nd place!

I missed this post last week, too, but I think I'm glad it wasn't there. :) You thought it seemed slower this week. I thought it was slower last week, and my numbers would have showed it.

I guess it depends on the circles we keep. Even so, you weren't that far behind me and I ran as about as fast as I could this week. Well done, and congratulations again.

@johndoer123 you have been great ever since i know you. I didn't even know you were part of this. I am happy i am into this, but i don't think i will even be on top 25 this time. I do love the initiative though. It's a great idea to grow, get experienced and interact with each-other. Hope to hear the best from you also on this week. Take care.

Well hello my dear friend. Thank you so much for the kind words. And you can do it. I know you can. And you're right it is an awesome way to get to know people here and meet new friends. It's really good to see that you are involved here these people are doing a whole lot of good. I send all my love to you and yours till next time as always my friend.

Thank you for the friendly and supportive words. I am always here, and even though it is not easy to comment, i always try to at least reply to comments. I am just in a big tunnel these days with my time, trying to get out, so forgive me if i'm late on comments and replies. I will do my best to not let you and the others down.

You are doing wonderful sir. Just keep up the good work and no one will be let down. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48