You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes and Steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement5 years ago (edited)

Congrats to everyone who has made the list.
I had really expected to be higher up in the list than last week, but instead I dropped a place. I give up trying to get in the green... but I did have fun engaging this week, guess that's the most important thing.

I really do need to check out what's going on with my votes, because the number is only half of what it was last week...

Sort:  

Found it! 😠

And what did you find?

No need to worry about position here I think, as long as you are fielding all your blog comments worth replying to, and adding a bit of engagement elsewhere then that's fine by me :)

I found out someone changed the conditions of a deal we had without notifying me. Maybe not such a bad thing. It was about time I took back control over my voting, instead of leaving it to others. I don't believe in coinscidence, so the fact that this happens only days after I felt too ashamed to reply to your post about why I voted for people, is a clear sign to me that it is time to change my ways.
I've walked the path of just going for curation rewards without any ethics for way too long. Time to take responsibility again and stop pretending.
No more letting others do it for me, so it is good for my wallet. Back to doing what I always say I stand for: doing what is good for others and for the platform.
At least I will be able to look you in the (digital) eyes again :0)

Please don't worry about what I think! It's your stake to do as you please.

I have an alt that trails a fairly ethical (isn't front-running bid-bots) bot, and I don't choose what it votes on.

There are few saints here, just grab the STEEM and try to do some nice things along the way :)

It's not just you... I want to be able to look at myself in the mirror again too, without feeling I'm like a fraude because I say one thing, but do the complete opposite. I just don't feel comfortable anymore, and it doesn't really help me trying to build my self-esteem, lol.
But no worries, I won't entirely stop gaming the system ;0)

I'm just going to echo what Asher said about not worrying about what others think, but more than that, as one of those folks who still manually curates, I want to say, good on ya for wanting to come back to it, for whatever reasons.

I've thought about automating my vote, too. Maybe we all do. We want to help people but we want to get as much out of our efforts as possible. There's only so much time.

I guess what it comes down to is us finding what is the most satisfying. And, generally, that means knowing who we are or want to be, and then staying true to that. Woohoo!

Wise words.

And, generally, that means knowing who we are or want to be, and then staying true to that.

I've neglected that for way too long.

I will never find the time to switch to manual curation 100%, but at least I will be choosing my own autovotes from now on :0)

Fair enough. As long as you keep a little game spirit in there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98