You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curator Cat says: The Name of the Social Game is... ENGAGEMENT!

in #engagement5 years ago

Long time no meow, @curatorcat. Hope you're doing fine?
What you state in your post is absolutely true. Engagement is the key to success/survival of this place.

And gamification is an excellent way to motivate people to do so.
Since I'm playing Steemmonsters, my level of engagement has dropped because of lack of time. Still, every time I see Asher's post on Sunday, and my name is somewhere halfway the list again, I actually feel guilty, lol. Just an example to confirm it works - for competitive people as myself, at least.

paw.gif

Sort:  

Hi there @simplymike! It's nice to see you... I have not forgotten you helped me get going in the start, here!

I see SteemMonsters as a definitely bonus for the Steem blockchain — and it's very interactive, in its own way. Not only that, it's the only "direct access point" to Steem we have... as far as I know, it's currently the ONLY way you can (effectively, even if it's indirect) buy a Steem account using your regular debit card. That's HUGE, in terms of onboarding people who aren't into blockchain and crypto.

I've been slacking off a little bit, myself, because there's SO much that needs to be done here... the Hoomans just don't have as much time for a cat blog as they once did...

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87