Running Commentory 2 : Curation and Engagement League by Asher

in #engagement6 years ago

Welcome to the Second edition of Running Commentory for Engagement and Curation League by abh12345. Another 2 days left, for what is considered as greatest Engagement league on Steemit. It is all about how much you engage with fellow Steemians.

image

Last week we saw a complete turnaround in the League table with many new names joining in from no where. This shows the Love and enthusiasm by each member and their Engaging power. @janton remained our undisputable head so un accesssible lead. Here is a quick look how the other member fairing

  • @janton : Howwddyy Sir , No words for you, being on Top for so many weeks and now adding another feather by winning the **Curie. Comment Contest" you are the best when it comes to engage. Even if anyone wonder on your post they will see the coments section which is actually the happening section.

  • @smithlabs : Woow piercing to the top from nowhere, you really took the Engagement League and all of us by surprise. Ridding on Howddy Sir foot step..you are mastering into commenting. Justvsaw few of post, the comment section is again the hapening place.just like janton. The best men to challenge janton. Commitment...Hope to see you on Top this week.

  • @steemflow : Yeass thats mee. No surety of this week, I am bit engaged in personal stuff and have not involved much on Steemit for the last 2 days.

  • @veryspider : The spider is webbing very slowly and steadly. No matter when it pounces on the top. With lots of engagement going on. He is giving a challenge to everyone. No surprise if he made to top three with all his effort.

  • @macoolette : O man...she is everywhere. She can troll You on Steemit even on Sleep . Can you belive it..👀.hahaha....she take you surprise with many engaging stuff. The best way to keep steemit happening place . Love to do a lot of engaging conversation is her secret to success. Keep up the good work lovely Lady 👍 love to see you on top 3.

The League is wide open for every one. @lynnocoyle1, @niallon11 @brittandjosie @maquemali @dreemsteem @simplymike @bengy @erikah and others..its a long list and anyone can make it to top this week..but a special mention watchout for @headchange

Important Note: @steemcommunity a joint witness effort by @paulag and @abh12345 has come up with another league for minnows "Minnows Power Up League" check out the details HERE and be a part for another fantastic league.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


**Vote for Witness** I have given mine. Do you?? @firepower , @enginewitty, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @qurator @steemcommunity @partiko are in my list.

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

The STEEM Engine

image

...........................................

Steemit Bloggers

..............................................

Sort:  

Undoubtably the greatest engagement league that the steemit blockchain has ever seen. I don't think that it's even in question!!!!

Obviously @janton is leading the way as per usual and you have made a decent play yourself for the past few weeks @steemflow.

I think that you have stumbled onto a great idea here by narrating the league. You are guaranteed to attract some of the biggest engagers on the site and that gives you plenty ammo to write yourself. I have to applaud the initiative.

Unfortunatly I don't see myself joining you at the top table this week as I haven't been as active as I usually would. Still hoping to make it somewhere up there but won't be chasing down janton anytime soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

HHah...i was analysing few things about engagement league when i notices janton trend he is very good in engaging stuff..even maaquemali i felt everyone fighting to get on top of league....nothing to do with my post..i just thought to put up the post to bring more people also good to sharebthe excitement of the league. There are still many people who are engaging but not in the list. It will help in getting engagement league more clarity. So i thought to pull more people.
You are doing good progress so far and and one of the important contentder...anything can happen @niallon11 about me....even i was off gor last 2 days due to some personal stuff

Posted using Partiko Android

The more people that get involved the better the competition will be. I'm not afraid of some good healthy competition but I will only be operating Tuesday to Friday this week and with the level that people are operating at right now won't be enough to climb the charts. I don't mind, I've still put in a good bit of effort for the past few days and most importantly have seen a lot of new followers to my account which is always nice.

Since the league, I've been interacting with so many people that I've gotten into places I didn't even know existed and people whom I had never come across. According to the new steem-ua rankings I am a long way down the list so all of these should start moving me up along to where I would like to be. Somewhere down past 16000 at the last update. Sad........

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes @niallon11 steem-ua is great thing on steemit and do ask for more follower and engagement. The more engagement slowly the ranking will move upward.
I like to bring more people in there to see few new name as well as increasing the level of competition. As i said many people are engaging but they were not in list. Even this week is pretty hard to maintain the ranking due to less invilvmemt...today is third in row that i did not made any enegagement..except a post...let it...it goingbto be something new on top

Posted using Partiko Android

The down time may not hurt as much as you think. I have heard a couple of the top players saying they had to have some time away this week. Maybe it will level out. Anyway good luck. Once you wrapped your head around the numbers you were all over it.

Hahha o dear many people are syaing this...but trust me they are everywhere. This week gonna very interesting...i am expecting few new name on top....you are one of them @headchange

Posted using Partiko Android

Well don't expect much I keep count I am over 100 comments short of the top 20 range at the moment.

A lot of people just post and run without realizing how important user engagement is. This initiative will re-emphasize its importance.

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly @positivesteem mere posting is not going to make your name on steemit unless and until you have some good folowers. Also engagingbis also a best way to esrn few reward. Many user simply ignore the basic things...👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, funny angle. Very original.
After reading this post, I will probably always hear a little commentary voice in my head when I go over the list on Sunday. The Engagement League will never be the same again, lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahha..thanks you like it.@simplymike...😇....exactly this time around there will be some changes...except the top which is by default goes to janton hahah

Posted using Partiko Android

I really can't imagine how he does it. I think the guy has four hands and a 'speech-to-text' system set up, so he can write 3 comments at a time. I would really like to take a peek around the corner when he's at it, lol


Haha...i notices few thing..he keep his comments with some kind of question which makes commenting into a long conversation...but still managing it for so many week is really incredible....those who use to chat a lot can do it easily....

Posted using Partiko Android

If only I would be able to work full power... I'm really curious if I would be able to come close to his score if I didn't have to work from my phone (90% of the time), or lying on my back with my laptop in an impossible position (10% of the time). My typing speed would go up significantly if I could just sit at a desk using my laptop in a normal way.
I don't say I could beat him, but I'm just curious how close I could get :0)

Haha....my lappy is gonna for a toss....haha..lately i keep punching my fingers on mobile...continously..very hard though..just trying

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice post brother I like, are you Indian my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes i am an indian @kaleem345

Posted using Partiko Android

That's good my friend I'm proud of you

Posted using Partiko Android

Why so?? What i have done as such ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Your achievement on steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

How many days you work on steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

she is everywhere. She can troll You on Steemit even on Sleep

How did you know that? Goodness, you're stalking me! 😂 Do not give people a very good impression of my engagement as that might threaten them. 😂

Kidding aside, thanks for keeping this "let's get ready to ramble for a Sunday bout with all the undercard players" fun! 😃

Haaa haha...its your enthusiasm and dedication towards engagement league 😉 that you keep engaging even in dream 😜 may be more people want know how you manage such remarkable thing and add on to your fan following...hahha..
I just try to bring more people in the league...and pumping upbthe existing user to go gagaga...on curation and engagement league...help people to interact with one another..

Posted using Partiko Android

may be more people want know how you manage such remarkable thing and add on to your fan following...hahha..

That's a very good way to look at it, hah! Thank you! 😊

See there is always a brighter side....😛

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay... 😂

Uhoh Now I am worried. You been stalking everyone?
Seriously though nice job on the @pifc I see you hitting every one of the features I visit.

@pifc ??? What is it.....? And dont be worry man....this week i didnt had time to involve much. Infact last 3 days i harsdly been around here....what is pifc

Posted using Partiko Android

So glad you asked :) The @pifc is built around the idea of paying it forward. Each week there is a curation challenge. The challenge is to feature two blog posts of members under 50 rep.
Then the pifc community visits to comment and show support.
The challenge has been a huge success. They are just now putting together a @minnowbuilder account. The goal will be to select quality accounts from the pifc community to give extra support until they reach minnow.
Also minnowbuilder is selling shares to fund the project. The shares earn the buyers votes while helping to support the small accounts.

You're not paying attention to my posts, are you? 😂 pifc is Pay It Forward Curation contest.

Check it out here: https://steemit.com/payitforward/@macoolette/pay-it-forward-music-lover-and-a-jack-of-all-trader

All necessary links are in that post but here is the Pay It Forward Curation Contest link for this week. We are nearing the deadline for this week but you can certainly join starting next week.

No. I am not stalking everyone. @steemflow is the one stalking me! 😂

About the pifc, I really do my rounds on all the entries for as much as possible (and as much as my voting power can accommodate). I guess that is what the contest is all about - for the pifc members to support all entries for as much as we can.

So you are scared....heeeeehhhee😈 @macoolette i still did nt understand pifc

Posted using Partiko Android

No, I'm not scared. I just don't want anyone watching everything I do. 😆

You don't understand because you are not paying attention. I wonder if you read the posts on the links I gave. 😐

Okay, here is how pifc works...

  1. You chose two undervalued articles of good quality from two different authors whose reputation score is 55 or lower.

  2. You curate those two articles into your own post just like what I did here.

  3. Put the link of your post as a comment to the contest post wherein pifc will assign an entry number.

  4. You visit all other entries and show your support on those featured articles by either upvoting, commenting, resteem or all of the above. 😉 So in a nutshell, it is directing others to the featured articles to be supported.

👉👉Clarification for Quality Required for valid Entry👈👈
We are looking for Quality Original Content. We want to see no less then 200 words of original written content. So a single photo is fine as long as there is 200 words with it. 200 words is about 12 lines of content. Posts from Parley and dmania are not acceptable.
This is taken from the contest post.

What's in it for you?

  1. You have a post that adds to your League stats
  2. You help undervalued articles to be more exposed and supported
  3. You can win the contest if the judges pick your entry

Now that I have explained everything, I should expect your pifc entries next week. Fair enough? 😂

Did you shared any link?? 😯 i did n't find any @macoolette need to go through the whole conversation once again....pifc seems to be a good initiative...thabks for detailing everything👌

Posted using Partiko Android

See that? You're not paying attention... :D

Ohh i got it..you mixed it up with headchange omg..it was messy ...hahah...finally u saw

Posted using Partiko Android

It can be hard to make the vote power hold out. That is for sure. I do love when the features can get a noticeable boost from being featured.
Maybe he will stalk his way on over to the @pifc.
If he likes engagement there is plenty of it over there. For a good cause too. 🌀

That is why I do my rounds per batch. Like I check on maybe the first five in a day then the next five on the following day. For this week's entries, I am so glad to discover SteemPeak where there is vote slider even if I do not yet have enough SP. I can split my votes to more articles which I did and was able to vote for all entries this week.

Well, he is playing for the League so pifc should be a good opportunity for him. I gave my expectation of his entries next week. Let's see... 😃

You know what...you have covered for all your losses by writing these two comments...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha! At least it serves two purposes then - informing you and covering my losses. :D

Hahah...carry on ..😝

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you found a system that works for you. I am lucky enough to be able to finally hand out a whole 0.01 Took me forever to get that one cent but I am pretty proud of it. I make sure to at least give that much on all my votes.
It just takes a lot more time to do the ones I want to do. Plus being a bit more selective so I have a few left for my own supporters. When I get enough sp mI will definitely use a slider.
Good going I sent him over to look around as well. I think pifc is right up there when it comes to offering encouragement and hopefully helping with retention.

Yes, having an amount tagged along with your vote is already a good achievement so congratulations there! :)

You can also go to steempeak.com if you want to use the slider. But with the amount you have, I don't think it will be wise to use slider this time because it will just dilute your voting amount to zero once it is below 100%. Though, it will still be up to you if you want to upvote more.

I think the guy is also looking for more ways to engage. He discovered me on curie just few days ago and that is why he mentioned that I am everywhere. I was actually surprised that he was not aware of it. I see he started commenting on curie approved articles. I think pifc will be his next target. :)

Thanks I do enjoy seeing the little vote show up, especially on pifc features.
I just met him last week.
He seems really nice I figure a few comments on his post may make his UA score go up. I kind of like how they put that in the algorithm. It gives one more way for little guys like me with small votes to do something helpful.

Haha @macoolette i always get late to good things 😜 wether be engagement league or currie or pifc....i have explore two will definatelly check out of pifc some day

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey there, Thanks for the mention. I am pretty sure my number are still way sown this week. But I do very much appreciate your faith in me to rise up. I know I will over time. Hopefully I can at least manage to eventually pull off a consistent top ten spot.
These posts are a great idea! I will resteem it is always good to bring more attention to the league.

Thats true...better to have more people involved and bring more zeal to engage as much as possible.
The post only meant to keep the enthusiasm up and up...you arevdoing better and i am expecting you to be in top 10...you are always good at making your effort count @headchange.

Posted using Partiko Android

This has been a pretty hectic week. I know I will drop down on the list for sure. The bright side is my UA score is up this week. I feel like I am playing some kind of game trying to always raise levels across the board. Like they say keep it fun and it will get done.
I do applaud your efforts to promote the league. I believe it to be one of the most beneficial projects out there, for the platform as a whole.
I am pretty sure the league is having an impact on overall retention levels.

Exactly....when i came across the league i was not sure about it...but gradually i understand how important it is . it determine the level of engagement across steemit there are many user who are not aware about this league...i think more people on the league help to show the clear picturr...

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree I also am very much in favor of spreading the word about good projects when the opportunity arises.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemflow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Goodmorning @steemflow Thank you for the mentioning. I am loving this community and powerd up 😊

Whatttt...dont say that....how can you give up so easily...you have doing fairly how come thinking about leaving....

Posted using Partiko Android

I am Not leaving 🤨

Yepppieee......you took me by surprise @brittandjosie...or interpreted it worngly..anyway good to see you around 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Offcourse I am staying I want to be a dolphin , Thats what you are among for too?

Heyyy do not forget me...once you become Dolphin 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Offcourse not ! I just read more in tastesteem and the prices for number 1-2-3 are huge!! I need to take pictures off the food When I go dining and try this blog. Did you ever win?

Winning is not important but taking part is itself a fun....i do not like outside food...so jot much to explore but ibdid participated twice...there is no harm putting a review of restaurant

Posted using Partiko Android

i am a hardworking spider o7

GOOD LUCK IN THE NEXT ROUND, @STEEMFLOW~

Hahah..you are dear...and i know spider can do anything...😉....keep rocking

Posted using Partiko Android

😊 that’s another nice initiative to engage. Good job with the commentary!

Haha....are no..i just want to pull more people on engagement league....better the more...good the results

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96