Automation LightWheel

in #engineering6 years ago (edited)


I made this game for the kids on Manufacturing day. They seemed to think it was a lot cooler than the other engineering displays.

Edit I had not realized that this would post automatically to my steemit blog. I was just trying to get this video on Dtube so I could use it later in an article. Believe it or not, my manager actually wanted me to make something eye catching for manufacturing day, so this wasn't a total act of goofing off like usual. I put all the parts together, programmed the touch screen and the programmable logic controller. This game was inspired by the below game (of course).

lightwheelDB.PNG

The goal is to get the highest score over the 5 rounds. Each round gets progressively faster. Green is worth 100 points, the bottom red is worth 50 points. After the 5 rounds are complete, you are assigned a grade. Really terrible grades get a meme inspired pop up screen. As you can see, this particular round was shitty. I believe it's close to the all time low score. That takes some real skill.

Here's to hopefully inspiring a few future engineers!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks like you didn't do so well. What were supposed to do?

Haha yes I definitely sucked it up this round. The goal is simply to get the highest score after 5 rounds. It takes the average of the 5 scores to give a "grade". Green is worth 100 points, the opposite side red is worth 50, and all the lights in the middle are worth somewhere between that. I do own the all time high score though, as any good developer should :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74