My life as a tribal dancer

in #english6 years ago
pura vida

Hello Steemians!

I want to share with you one of the most special experiences I ever had, (even though I'm not part of it anymore).
I was part of a Dance Academy called Sombras Tribal for almost 3 years.

The main reason I started dancing is because all my life I've been very clumsy, I didn't have any rhythm (I got two left feet LOL) so this experience was a big challenge for me, I needed to prove myself I could do this... And actually I did :D and even had the opportunity to perform on stage several times!, the experience was truly priceless, lots of nerves, adrenaline and that feeling when the show was over, it was magical! <3

The Academy I was part of, it's called Sombras Tribal and It was founded in Caracas, Venezuela in 2011 by my dear friend Akzara Martini. What makes this academy different from the rest it's the kind of dancing styles you can learn from it. Belly dance, Tribal dance, Hip hop, breakdance, jazz and even classic ballet all in one dance style called Dark Fusion (Maybe It sounds crazy, but It's actually very powerful and intense)

PhotoGrid_1524194868543.jpg

If you want to know more about this dance style, here I shared with you an amazing performance by my teacher, hope you like it!

Sort:  

Beautiful Girl!!! Beautiful Pic!!

@alejandraaraujo.Muy genial tu arte, felicitaciones... te deseo muchos éxitos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57