God broke down his wall, it's time to break down ours.

in #english6 years ago

I know that the subject of religion does not please or entertain many, however for me believing in Christ is not a religion, it is a way of life and although I know that I will never be perfect or holy for Him I am a precious treasure and you also are, that is why I believe that His word never returns empty and today I will leave you a message that I do not say but His word says so.

2nd. Corinthians 6:2 For it says:
I heard you in good time,
And in the day of salvation I have helped you.
Behold, now is the acceptable time; behold, now is the day of salvation.

It is important to meditate on his word and ask him to touch our hearts, today is the time of salvation for the life of many, enough to say today I will not seek you, better tomorrow, there is a perfect time to receive his grace and it is now.

Romans 3:23 For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God

We must know that we are all considered sinners not because God is evil or has put on our shoulders a sin that is not ours, but because from the beginning sin entered the world through the first man "Adam" when he disobeyed God, and that as human beings we make mistakes and as I said, no one is perfect and there is no saint even one.

Romans 6:23 For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Here it tells us that sin is paid for with death, but it also says that God's gift is eternal life, the living sacrifice that Jesus made for all of us was the wages of our sin, He a man who lived clean and without blemish died for us to pay for all our evils even before He met us.

Isaiah 49:8 Thus saith the LORD, I have heard thee in an acceptable time, and have helped thee in the day of salvation: and I will keep thee, and will give thee a covenant to the people, that thou mayest restore the land, that thou mayest inherit desolate lands.

How much love God feels for his creation that gave us so many great promises, how great is his mercy that despite not deserving his love marked a before and after in history so that we might be saved in him.

Isaiah 48:9 For my name's sake I will defer my wrath, and will repress it for my praise, that I may not destroy you.

2nd. Corinthians 5:19 that God was in Christ reconciling the world to Himself, not counting their sins against them, and committed to us the word of reconciliation.

We are God's creation, even if there are those who doubt it for lack of faith, and under our free will we fail Him every day, but He forgives us because His mercy is infinite and His grace powerful, yet we value Him?

John 1:11 He came to His own, and His own received Him not.

I do not want to be of those who do not receive Him, of those who do not let Him in do not make that mistake just tell Him that you need Him, that you love Him and He will do it, then I will leave a beautiful adoration and ask you to discern in that and you can speak to Him in the depths of your heart, because He waits for you hope you do not expect it to be too late.

Sort:  

Just stop and gave you my 100% Upvote. Thanks for sharing Gods words

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aniat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71