From me to you

in #english6 years ago (edited)

2018-10-24 03.47.00 1-1.jpg

A few weeks ago, I had the great pleasure of meeting Anyel, a beautiful Venezuelan girl who is in Ecuador. Anyel, like many, was forced to emigrate...

One day I received her message; she was so interested in my work that it moved me for days. I must admit that it is true, many people come to me to congratulate me for what I do, which I appreciate very much because one of the most beautiful things in life is doing something with your own hands and being valued. But she went beyond simple congratulations that ended in "I would love to have an embroidery of yours" and without thinking I accepted.

PSX_20181026_225516.jpg

Something we both have a lot in common is great love and charm for nature. I think I had never done an embroidery with so much love for someone. Let's say that right now I have a kind of post-embroidery depression.

In a few weeks it will be in her hands and I hope she enjoy it as much as I enjoyed doing it.

2018-10-24 02.19.19 2.jpg

And while I was making this gift and I knew this wonderful person, I enjoyed listening to Vetusta Morla. I will leave you this bit of my soul ...

Thanks for reading me!

Sort:  

What a lovely gift - I like the texture of the tree and the falling blossoms :)

Do you know #needleworkmonday? It's a community of people who love needleworks - knitting, crocheting, sewing, cross stitch... every craft where a needle is involved is welcome. Each monday we show each other (and the world) what we are working on, what we plan to do or what project just has been finished. We comment each others posts and share our knowledge about needlework.

Every Wednesday our community account @needleworkmonday posts a showcase of some of the week's best post. We share our love and passion for the needle arts - and it doesn't have to be a lot of text. A lot of us are not native speakers, our works can talk for us! Why don't you take a look next week when it's #needleworkmonday again?

Right now I am working on another work with needles. It will be a pleasure to share it in this wonderful community. Thank you very much for your invitation 💜

This is such a beautiful piece, I absolutely love it!
It looks like a work of art, a lovely drawing. I am sure the lady you made it for will be so so happy to have it!
Hope to see more of your work!

Thank you very much 💜

This is really good needle work @celosia. I could never do something this creative. 😆Maybe it's just me. Anyhow, I'm glad to have you on board the #steemitmamas discord.
Feel free to DM any of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63