You are right!!! COMO LA PASCUA NO HAY !!! (Dedicated to all the people of this beautiful place) ...

in #english6 years ago

IMG_20180104_164851_499.JPG

Hello everyone. I am happy to write again for you! I hope you are wonderful.
In this opportunity I want to talk about a place, or rather a town; which, I had the wonderful opportunity to travel endless times! His name is Valle de la Pascua; it is located in Venezuela specifically in the Guárico State. I have beautiful memories of him, always warm people, fighters, simple, hardworking, collaborating, responsible; I remember that they woke up before the sun came up because they said that: -The One Who Rises God Help! ...

In the afternoons after a hard day's work, when the sun went down all the neighbors went out in front of their houses one by one, they took the children out to play with the other children on the block and to share with each other to laugh at any foolishness, to enjoy for the simple reason that they were alive, appreciated the presence of others, helped as brothers and without remorse to those who needed it.

IMG_20180104_165759_811.JPG

I remember perfectly that I played with our neighbors for long hours with our toys, we ran, we jumped, we were so happy and full of energy; I was so sad when I had to leave at the end of the holidays. It was a magical place within the simplicity of a wonderful blue sky in the morning with a gentle breeze that without permission touched your face, and at night a beautiful impeccable starry sky and a moon that looked big and bright. Everything was perfect or at least that's how it felt.

After I grew up I moved away a little and when I had the opportunity to return, I felt that nothing was the same, people had the same name but it was not the same, the children with whom I played had also grown and changed completely; everything was different at that moment a nostalgia invaded me and I started to wonder - Why? How did it happen? Who did it?.

I never got a good enough answer to explain it to me. But I have faith that one day things will be the same again, so that today's children have the opportunity to live and enjoy; the beauty, freshness and magic that I experienced as a child.

IMG_20180104_164936_459.JPG

Sort:  

cute pictures !!!

Thank you very much!!!

Congratulations @cristi24491! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Recuerdoss los mejores siempre

Fantástico, te retribuyo el voto amiga, agradecido

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75