HOW TO START A CONVERSATION IN SPANISH (CLASS NUMBER 1)

in #english6 years ago (edited)

Fuente

Hello my dear steemians, I send you a big hug and thousands of blessings for all. As I commented you when I started here in steemit was that one of my favorite topics that I would talk about in my posts would be the use of spanish for people who want to learn to speak it, because it is my native language, and I am an english teacher.

According to my own experience with my students, I know that there are some who are afraid of saying it, for fear of saying it wrong or sometimes they do not know how to start a conversation, so in this opportunity I will post here important information related to the use of spanish, in this case we will talk about some recommendations and tips to start a conversation in spanish.

Do you want to expand your conversations with your friends and family in Spanish a bit more or put into practice new vocabulary? Well, these recommendations will help you to improve that ability to open a conversation and perhaps lose the fear of entering a conversation in Spanish in an easy and simple way.

It is important to highlight my dear friends that when you start a conversation in Spanish or in any language, usually begin with a greeting, in Spanish for example we have different types of greetings, there are formal and informa as in English, and you can use them according to the situation it deserves it. Here are some examples of them:

FORMAL GREETINGS:
Attention: I put you The translation into English.

• HOLA / HELLO

• ¿COMO ESTAS TU? / HOW ARE YOU?

• MI NOMBRE ES... / MY NAME IS........

• ES UN PLACER VERTE - ES UN PLACER CONOCERTE. / ITS A PLEASURE TO MEET YOU¡ / ITS A PLEASURE TO KNOW
YOU¡

• BUENOS DIAS¡ / GOOD MORNING¡

• BUENAS TARDES ¡ / GOOD AFERNOON¡

• BUENAS NOCHES¡ / GOOD EVENING / GOOD NIGHT.

(IN CLASS NRO 2 I WILL GIVE YOU TECHNICAL TO ANSWER THIS TYPE OF GREETINGS IN SPANISH)

SALUDOS INFORMALES:

• EPALE / HI !

• HOLA / HELLO (WE CAN ALSO USE IT AS AN INFORMAL STRUCTURE IF WE DESIRE IT)

• EPALE , EYYYYY / HEY

• QUE PASO? COMO ESTA TODO? / WHAT`S UP. ( THIS IS AN INFORMAL STRUCTURE THAT WE COULD USE TO ASK
HOW ARE YOU?

HOW CAN WE DO SOME QUESTIONS IN SPANISH TO START A CONVERSATION?

Dear stemian is important to take into account, that when we want to start a conversation we must do it in a free, enjoyable, fun and not feel any pressure or discomfort, you must act naturally, so when we talk, normally we should ask questions that the another (receiver) must respond according to his mood. Generally taking into account our education, some things are asked to the other person to know a little more about him / her and how he / she is or feel.

Normally when we start a conversation in Spanish with another person, you can ask different types of questions that will help you not only to know about him or her, but also to open (possibly) a beautiful friendship. Here are some examples of questions we can ask:

• HOLA, ¿COMO ESTAS? I / HOW ARE YOU?

. HOLA AMIGO, ¿COMO TE SIENTES? / HELLO FRIEND, HOW DO YOU FEEL?

• ¿COMO TE VA? / HOW'S IT GOING?

• ¿QUE TAL TU DIA? / HOW`S YOUR DAY GOING?

• ¿TIENES UN DIA OCUPADO? / HAVING A BUSY DAY?

• ¿COMO VA TU VIDA? / HOW`S GOING YOUR LIFE?

• ¿COMO ESTA TODO? / HOW`S EVERYTHING?

(IN CLASS NRO 2 I WILL GIVE YOU TECHNICAL TO ANSWER THIS TYPE OF GREETINGS)

In order to complete this first class, I am going to recommend you some important ways to wish nice things to the other person. Here you are some examples:

• QUE TENGAS UN LINDO DIA¡ / YOU HAVE A NICE DAY¡

• QUE TENGAS UNA HERMOSA NOCHE¡ / YOU HAVE A BEAUTIFUL NIGHT¡

• MIS MEJORES DESEOS PARA TI¡ / MY BEST WISHES FOR YOU ¡

• BUENA SUERTE HERMANO¡ / GOOD LUCK BROTHER¡

Fuente

Well I hope that this first class will be intersting for you, if you liked my class make me a comment to keep growing in the network, you can also write me if you have any questions or you want me to prepare a class for you in specific, I try to explain my classes in a pedagogical way because i love teaching. Bye friends. THANKS FOR READING¡

Sort:  

Congratulations @extraterrestre1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01