Broken promises

in #english6 years ago (edited)

¡Hi steemit community! Today I want to share with you a fragment of a love / heartbreak story.

Broken Promises

I still remember your aroma.
I still remember the times you looked me in the eyes and smiled.
I still have that gift that you gave me as a surprise.
I remember those calls at dawn in which neither of us could sleep.
I remember our first kiss and especially the first time you admitted that you loved me.
I knew everything bad about you but I did not care, I loved you.
I wanted to see you always and be your most intimate confidant. I needed your hugs as the need to breathe.
I hated every kilometer that separated me from you but seeing you everything changed, you improved my days.
I remember when we promised to be together and not let anything or anyone separate us, that was our first promise. You promised to stay. You promised not to fail me. You promised not to do it again. You promised to be with me, whatever happened. You promised to endure my worst fears, accept my insecurities and help me in my darkest moments. "It will not change how much I love you," you said.
And then why did you leave? Why fail, breaking my heart in pieces? Why did you do it again? Why did you run away at the first sign of trouble? Why did not you accept me with my faults? Why do you change your love towards me?
Tell me, where were those promises?
You failed me, leaving me with a lot of broken promises.

Broken.jpg

Support with a vote or a comment if you liked my post :)

Sort:  

Just great! every time I love more your narrative, I hope that nobody else will break your heart again

Thank you very much for reading my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71