Self Portrait.

in #english6 years ago
Hello my dear Steemianos, I hope you are well! Welcome back to my blog!


A few days ago I was talking with other people who practice drawing, they asked me if I had made a self-portrait? I answered no! The truth had not given much importance.
They talked to me about how difficult it is to do it, because it is about your own image and you are tempted to eliminate those imperfections with which you were born, but there is a problem! In many cases these small imperfections are what define your image, your appearance and however small or insignificant they are when you eliminate them, you can make the self-portrait not look like you.

It was really difficult to draw because I am not anything photogenic, I was also tempted to remove those little details, but I recognized that it is a mistake, not a drawing error, I would rather say an error with my ego jajajaja.

Let's go step by step in drawing this drawing! While I'm drawing, I digitize the process with a scanner.

The materials to use:

  • Paper letter opaline.
  • Pencils 2H, HB, B, 2B, 3B, 8B.
  • Charcoal.
  • Diffuser.

  • Make the sketch and start with the lenses and eyes, by wearing glasses do not concentrate on making the details in the eyes, but reflect the light in the crystals.
    1.jpg

  • Then we do the nose and the eyebrows.
    2.jpg

  • Then we make the mouth and the mustache.
    3.jpg

  • Then we made the beard, cheeks and neck. Shading technique with diffuser.
    4.jpg

  • Then we do the hair and we shadow the forehead.
    5.jpg

  • Then we make the shirt and the folds so that the drawing does not look flat, we also make the arms.
    7.jpg

  • In this gif we can observe step by step.
    anigif.gif

I hope you like my drawing, I am still in the process of training in this area of my life that I love so much, and those who have more knowledge in the drawing I read your suggestions.

In order to share this publication with the English speaking community, I used the google translator.
I apologize if there are grammatical problems.

If you liked my post, vote, comment, share and follow me!

gif javisem.gif

Sort:  

Hello @javisem, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!

Thanks for the support! I already joined the discord group.
I have to be a bit more skilled with technology, but we will be in contact.

Great! Feel free to explore the discord collective further :D By the way, nice drawing!

Thank you very much, I still have more to show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62