Why I chose this career? - Jesmar Antonietta

in #english5 years ago

Hi, how are you?

This time I going to talk about why I studied to be a cabin crew member or flight attendant, as you prefer to call it. As I already mentioned in the previous post, I am a stewardess and I studied this in the city of Barquisimeto, Lara state -Venezuela- in an institute of aeronautical specialties.

foto aeroclub recortada.jpg

My love for the aviation started when I was 8 years old. At that moment I made my first trip by plane. That experience was new to me and I really loved it. I told my mother that I wanted to be like those girls who were so nice. I wanted to be like them, they were always stylish and with a good attitude. I always saw many movies about airplanes. Over time I was investigating about the aviation, and everything related to the life of the stewardess. I wanted to know about their beautiful uniforms and what do they do inside the plane. When I was 14 years old, I enrolled in an English institute to learn this language and 2 years later I graduated as a bilingual.

When I began my studies at the Institute of Aeronautical Specialties, my expectations were many, I thought it was a super easy career to study. But when I began to learn many other things, I realized that the stewardesses, in addition to giving a good image and serving the passengers, they are responsible for the safety of all people on board an aircraft. We study too much, we must know about medicine, meteorology, laws, tourism, dangerous goods, beauty, emergency procedures, air navigation and many other things.

IMG_20190116_210924_824-01.jpeg

Well I graduated after presenting swimming and survival tests. Then I went to present at the INAC (aviation institute in Venezuela) a test of 100 questions which I passed, and I obtained my aeronautical license that accredits me as cabin crew.
A tip: If you would like to be a stewardess and you do not like to study, this career is not for you.

IMG_20190116_211825_802-01.jpeg

IMG_20180605_103452-01.jpeg

This career includes everything that I like, which is: Aviation, travel, the beauty (Make up), elegance, knowing different cultures and countries, as well as making new friendships. In this race you do not have a fixed place to live because your house is the whole world! I hope one day not too far to be able to exercise this that I like so much.

I hope you liked this post, it was a pleasure to tell you this about me. Thanks so much for reading!

Sepadador steemit 1.png

Follow me on my social networks:

Imagen2.png

logo mas reducido.png

Sepadador steemit 1.png

Sort:  

Hello Jesmar, is really interesting to see how really it is the job of a stewardess. I am interested in the aeronautics too, I joined to an agrupation on my university the last year to participate in the SAE Aerodesign competition. I was thinking on publishing about that when I am able, we are entering the last phases of designing :)

Congratulations @jesmarparra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59