My collection part IV

in #english6 years ago

Greetings dear friends of Steem! 

On this occasion I want to present some other elements of my vintage collection. It is a class of articles that were part of each office, each home and each study room: The Typewriters.

My collection is not so old; the oldest model dates from 1962 and the most recent is 30 years newer. Next there are each one in detail:

Sears Tower Chieftain of 1962

Olympia Report Electric of 1980

Olympia Reporter Electric of 1983

Olivetti ET personal 50 of 1984 (Electronics)

Smith Corona SL 460 of 1992 (Electronics)

Each and every one keeps a particular story. The Sears Tower model corresponds to the top of the line of portables in the catalog of 1962; also this particular unit was a personal gift of my godmother. The Olympia models were high demanded models for small offices and business, these were also a gift.

On the other hand, the last two typewriters, the Olivetti and the Smith Corona are of the penultimate generation, that is to say, of the first electronic ones, which had the ability to make corrections but without the possibility of editing the text before printing.

I hope it has been to your liking; soon I will share more pieces of my collection.

If you missed the previous publications of my collection, here I leave the links:

I. Super8 movie camera and projector 

II. Turntable  

III. Video8 Videorecorder  

Regards! 

Images of my authorship.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71