My collection part V

in #english6 years ago

Greetings friends Steemians!

On this occasion I present another part of the series of publications related to my collection of vintage articles. It is a family electronic jewel, an Akai Hi-Fi sound system that my mother acquired in 1976 and still works like the first day.

The set consists of an Akai AA-910 Stereo Amplifier/Receiver, fully transistorized, with 14 watts per channel (RMS), which at the time was more than enough to meet the needs of any home, offering a wide range of response of frequency with a harmonic distortion of less than 0.5% and capable of receiving both AM and FM Stereo stations with automatic static silencer. All wrapped in a beautiful rosewood style cabinet.

Accompanying the excellent amplifier is the turntable Akai AP-001C, which is a basic model but with a very good S-shaped aluminum pickup arm, equipped with an Audio Technica AT-11 moving magnet cartridge. In addition, the turntable has an unsurpassed suspension system and vibration isolation.

Linked to these is the Akai CS-34D Stereo Cassette Deck with Dolby A noise reduction system. It should be noted that this model is one of the first to have incorporated the Dolby NR circuit. It has twin microphone input, dual recording level control, peak limiter, analog VU indicators and DC motor tape transport controlled by Servo circuit.

Finishing to complete this wonderful sound equipment are a pair of Akai SW-177 3-way speakers, capable of handling up to 50 watts of power.

In addition, the components have attached a Cassette Stereo Technics RM-230S Deck, which was added to duplicate tapes. Also I show an interesting device for cleaning vinyl discs, the Zerostat antistatic gun.

Below I present a series of images corresponding to each of the components and a video of its operation: 

I hope it has been to your liking, soon I will share more pieces of my collection.

If you missed the previous publications of my collection, here I leave the links:

I. Super8 movie camera and projector

II. Turntable

III. Video8 Videorecorder

IV. The Typewriters

Regards! 

Images of my authorship.   

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73