Churun Merú o Kerepakupai...El salto Angel.

in #english5 years ago (edited)


Enlace

Tepuyes, flat mountains millions of years old, are located south of Venezuela in the State of Bolívar, specifically in the Canaima National Park.

These exposed mountains are the oldest on the planet. His name Tepuy comes from the indigenous Pemon indigenous language found in these areas.

I have brought this issue because they have me confused, these days I was talking with a friend and we discussed this topic about really what is the real name of this spectacular waterfall, Churún merú or Kerepacupai vená, name given by the Pemones and which means "water fall to the deepest".

This friend tells me that the real name of the waterfall is Kerepacupai come, but, I tell him that all my life I have heard, read the name of Churún merú, my friend tells me, yes, that really has been said, but, the name of Churún merú is from another waterfall of 400 meters of water fall that is located some distance from Kerepacupai come.

Well, investigate and my friend is right, the highest waterfall in the world is the Kerepacupai come, (original name of the PEMON language), this waterfall has a water fall of 979 meters, specifically 807 meters of uninterrupted fall.

According to the investigation, they also call him El Salto Angel, in my ignorance imagine that someone named Angel had been thrown from there and that's why he got that name, which happens with many sites that carry the names of people.

No, it was not like that, it was that the American aviator and adventurer, Jimmy Angel, on an adventure flight discovered, spotting from above this spectacular fall, in honor of his discovery they named him.



Enlace

Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

Congratulations @jmgarcia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68