You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask The Writer: Common English Errors

in #english6 years ago (edited)

This is all really wonderful information and everything I learnt in English 101. However, what I have discovered is that you several different types of people writing posts here. Some have a language barrier so they do the best they can and often it's pretty good. Some people can not type and they don't edit. So they do not think what they type or how it looks matters. Then some use phones which makes it harder to see and therefore edit. Then we have the last group. They just don't care. No matter how many times you suggest their grammar or typing errors might be making a difference as to how their work is perceived, they do not care. So best to let it go. Teach English as a second language. They care. :)))

Sort:  

I don't correct people on their posts, because that would be rude no matter what the reason. If people ask me to edit, I've done that before (a friend used to take me to dinner for editing her papers in college). But I offered it as a post so that if people want to know - here's some info. If they don't care, then they don't have to read it. ;)

I think its valuable information and a dinner for editing is even more awesome. I think a lot of people are just poor typists and some do not care about having a polished post. Like your's or Lyndsay's or many others. Some are just so...awful I have trouble reading them. :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89