Raindrops

in #english6 years ago

When I arrived at my house on Tuesday afternoon, it has started to rain. Just watching it caused bathing or sleeping.

Bathing with the rain is one of those wonderful sensations that we experience in childhood, and that we should not stop enjoying being adults.

With that thought in mind, I said to my mother: "You know what? I'm going to bathe in the rain".
I changed my clothes and went to the backyard of my house to enjoy the raindrops and I felt good.

Sitting, with the cold drops, falling on me, I let myself be carried away by my thoughts, one of them and quite silly I must clarify, it was "Please, do not let me be struck by lightning".
The other thoughts that fluttered in my head were about what I am, where I want to go, what I want to improve, what people I have to keep in my life, what are the emotions that are good for me and what are the feelings that are not good for my life.

As I looked at the raindrops, with all those thoughts spinning around, I decided to relax completely and enjoy that moment. I promised myself that, the next day, I would find the answers and solutions to every thought that had been presented.

We all need an escape at some point. Sitting in the rain and watching the drops fall gave me a sense of peace. In fact, I can say that it was my personal pause to forget about my problems for a while.

At that time I was an 8 year old girl who enjoyed the rain, without worries, without remorse, without pain, just a little escape from everything.

And you my dear Steemian, what do you expect to enjoy the raindrops?

enjoy the little moments that life gives you.

IMG-20180307-WA0005.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66