Talking with Death- Mini Story

in #english6 years ago

That night, in the sky, the stars were not visible, the moonlight was dim, she only had a flashlight as a companion, she was lost, hungry and dirty, the past events hoarded her thoughts, even after death, her memories made echo in her mind, he was not going to leave her alone until she finished with everything that was entrusted to her. But, she did not stop wondering, what if I do not want to do it ?, wandering through that forest, more and more entering to achieve the goal that was imposed on her, forcibly, without motives, just for sheer pleasure.
Arriving at the lake, he could see it, sitting on that old trunk, an old guitar resting on his lap, almost as if he was waiting for his arrival.

-You have returned to this place- He spoke without looking at her- I suppose you have come for me.

-You knew that at any moment would come - Turned his face and looked at her, his eyes shadowed, without that bit of light that once characterized them.

-I knew it but, why the disguise?

-I wanted you to see the person who loved you the most, take it as a gift.

-A gift? You've taken everything I've loved and today you decide to give me that ridiculous gift.

-I'm not at fault, I only carry out orders, that's life, the end comes to everyone, and this dear friend is yours.

The old man sighed, resigned and preparing to leave.

-Okay, stop talking, finish this once and for all.

She approached the old man, placing a hand on his shoulder, whispered that everything would be fine. The old man's soul left his body, it was the end of his story at that moment.

Once again death had done its job.

Happy week, here I leave this little story that I wrote, I hope you liked it.

Sort:  

this reminds me the 'death' from harry porter :)
well writing thank you :)

Hahaha! thanks for read this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65