Drawing with references #2: Monokuma drawing

in #english5 years ago

Hello steemit community!

Today I bring a new drawing taken from Danganronpa anime. The reference of this drawing was taken directly from the anime chapters.

I have currently many drawings made and I want to show you all of them 1 by 1 that way you can see my progression through the 4 months I have been drawing. As I said on my previous posts drawing is a hobby for me but right now I am taking it more seriously (before I was used to make 1 or 2 drawings per month, now I'm trying to make at least 3 per week). With every post made here with one of my drawing there will be a tiny explanation of what I was trying to learn.

With this character drawing I was trying to improve my linework and that's why I did chose Monokuma to experiment since it shape wasn't difficult and let me focus only on my linework. As you can see I wasn't doing a great job with my linework because I did tend to make short lines to accomplish simple shapes like monokuma's bellybutton for example.

I would love to read if you see another stuff I can improve in this character because I'm sure there are lots of things I can improve besides the one I already mentioned. I would like to know if you like my drawing too and I will appreciate your time to make a comment on this post.

Hola comunidad de Steemit!

Hoy les traigo un dibujo que hice del personaje Monokuma perteneciente al anime Daganronpa. La referencia fue tomada directamente de varios capítulos del anime.

En este momento tengo muchos dibujos realizados y deseo mostrarlos 1 por post de manera que pueda hacer hincapié en los detalles del dibujo en cuestión, explicar lo que estaba intentando aprender en el momento y en general para que puedan observar mi progresión a través de los 4 meses que llevo dibujando. Como comenté en un post anterior, dibujar para mi es una afición pero ahora estoy es algo más que eso (antes realizaba 2 dibujos por mes, ahora intento realizar al menos 3 dibujos por semana).

En este dibujo en particular estaba tratando de mejorar my trazo porque era muy irregular y my pulso era (sigue siendo jaja) bastante malo. Elegí a monokuma porque es un dibujo bastante sencillo lo que me permitió concentrarme sólo en el trazo de su figura ya que no posee detalles importantes a tomar en cuenta. Como pueden ver no estaba consiguiendo mi objetivo ya que en todas partes del dibujo pueden observar como realizo trazos muy cortos e inseguros en formas tan sencillas como la circunferencia externa de su ombligo.

Me encantaría leer cualquier otro detalle que merezca una mejora aparte de lo que mencioné y agradecería mucho su comentario acerca de si les ha gustado mi dibujo!

Here is my drawing / a continuación mi dibujo:

Monokuma.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @triple-7! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

half cute half not so cute, lol remind me of a few people I know. welcome to steem @triple-7. there are some amazing art communities here on steem, and community is really the key here, get your self involved with them and engage with others and i think you will do just fine here :-)

you might also be interested in this
https://steemit.com/steem/@paulag/newbie-showcase-free-steem-training-and-steem-power-delegation-2

Indeed Monokuma is that way. I know that feel lol. Appreciate your welcome and I will follow your advice about art communities. I did check your post and voted for it, very nice help you give to newbies. I will join in 2 or 3 art communities, thank you!

Let me know if you need a hand finding the communities, or if you have any other questions, im here to help :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66