More and more motivated

in #english6 years ago

Today I come to share with you the motivation that I have found in my life.


image source

Exactly, I decided to go to the gym, let me tell you that I was afraid of failing since I had never been to one before.

I had already lost about 10 kilos approximately so I wanted to improve my body, not only be thinner but have a better body and have above all a better physical condition.

I was an athlete in my adolescence, I played basketball professionally which managed to achieve playing for two (2) years in a row with "La Selección de Aragua" female of course. My physical condition was very good, I had a weight of 60 kilos, I also played kikimbol in high school and we went to championships.

Being in both sports could even jog for about 40 minutes quietly, when I left both sports for reasons to get fully into the studies was when everything happened. Increase a lot of weight, until last year weighs about 75kilos or we are talking about 15kilos of difference from when I was an athlete.

As I was saying this year I lost about 10 kilos, so a month ago I said "I want to have the same physical condition I had when I was an athlete".

At the beginning it was not easy, the first two weeks my body was in the process of remembering exercises and routines, I had the great luck that in the gym I attend the coach is the same man who trained me when I played basketball, of course the He trains me since I started the gym.

I realized that it is very easy to enroll in a gym or start exercising, the challenge is to maintain and motivate yourself. I remember that the first two weeks many girls were watching me and even happened to me that some girls talked that I did not do the squats for not going down well, those moments can make anyone retire at once and release the towel.

In those moments I kept my head up and motivated myself, I'm lucky that I have a very good relationship with my coach and he demands too much since he knew me when I had my best physical condition.

When I started my coach I took the measurements which were:

Bust: 90cm
Waist: 77cm
Hip: 100cm

Yesterday I had to take the measures again, I honestly did not know what to expect but I had a surprise because my measurements were:

Bust: 90cm
Waist: 76cm
Hip: 95cm

I lost a centimeter in my waist and five centimeters in my hip, for many it will not be much but for me it is a great achievement and especially because more of the measures I notice how my body has remembered that time when I was an athlete, I have improved in the exercises and I'm not so tired when I finish with my routines.

Before

16995975_1409234229150941_8515349072649572494_n.jpg

After

22490075_1714836548590706_7866382188926876953_n.jpg

I share this post with you so that they realize that we can ALL achieve everything we set out to do.

In any field, be it work, studies or doing exercises, we should only find the motivation that we have within us to achieve the goals we want

Soon I will be sharing my progress improving my physical condition.

Sort:  

Thank you! I always learn a lot from your posts.

Thank you for reading my publications, delighted that my publications make you learn something new.

# Before ! # After ! **I share this post with you so that they realize that we can ALL achieve everything we set out to do

Life is so short, so beautiful. Don’t be so serious about the work. Enjoy the life. Jack Ma Click to tweet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61