Where does beauty start?

in #english6 years ago

Beauty! that simple word that implies too much in this century.


image source

The world has advanced so much that this has meant that beauty standards will change completely.

We all want to look attractive especially women, we want to see ourselves in the mirror and we like what we see, but really where beauty begins?.

If we think a little, among us women we are fighting you will say "How do you fight?", I will explain the reason.

This is the case of women who decide to be totally natural, who do not put on makeup, do not get ready and even some decide not to wax.

We also have the case of women who like to get ready, wear makeup and are even open to cosmetic surgeries.

Depending on the type of woman we consider, we believe that we have the right to criticize others and think that their beauty standard is wrong.


image source

We believe that beauty is either natural or aesthetic surgeries, one thing or the other. To be beautiful you must be either very thin as a model or have super pronounced curves like the kardashians.

Who indicates how to be beautiful?.

We get carried away by the parameters indicated by celebrities or magazines.

We have forgotten that true beauty begins within us.

Do you know where beauty begins?

Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself.

It begins the moment you forget stereotypes, when you begin to be yourself; No matter what others think but also without criticizing what others decide.

Do you want to be totally natural?, Perfect natural but do not criticize those who prefer to get ready.

Do you want to do aesthetic surgeries? Perfect, do it! But do not criticize the girl who does not agree with that.

When we begin to be ourselves, beauty flows by itself.

100_3391.JPG

I accept myself as I am, with big circles under my eyes, with somewhat slanted eyes. Sometimes I fix sometimes not, I do not have the "body of miss" nor the "kardashians body" I have the body of Veruska Seijas and I love it, if I seek to improve it with exercise and eating healthier, but I do it only for myself and not by what others say.

And you accept yourself as you are?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56