Building An E-commerce Store For Free

in #engrave5 years ago

I started off Monday morning with the intent to build a store to add to my blog and to use with and for my membership. The thought seemed simple enough, and I proceeded to log into my Zazzle account to get things set up.

Well it's not as easy as they say, for there must a step system in order to get your newly designed products into the store. I had no problem designing, it's getting the design to appear in your store. A click of a button allows you to place product in the marketplace, but not in your own store. I design 20 items and managed to get 4 into the store. I flogged away at this for 7 hours, and still did not have a store.

()

I was determined to have a store, and with no results from Zazzle I decided to give TeeSpring a whirl. So I set up a new account and got to work.

After a few hours of work I seemed to be making progress. I was adding items to the store etc., but it seemed to take a long time for anything to appear in the store. On the stroke of 1:00 am I gave up and headed for bed.

Tuseday morning came and I logged into both stores to see if anything magical had happened while I was sleeping. Everything appeared to be the same. Next to no product visible. Work on Zazzle first, and after 2 hours of no new progress, I moved on to TeeSpring. I did the same there and still not seeing any results. At this point I still had no store for my blog...so as a last ditch effort, I decided to try one more site. This one is CafePress.

I choose a theme for my store, you have to be careful here as most of the templates have errors, but with a little help from my friend html I managed to get a working theme, and in a few hours I was starting to get product into the store. I called it a day around 12:30 pm.

Wednesday I did my usual routine and then logged into my store to finish up. Well I found multiple errors that needed to get fixed and my playing wtith the currency buttons had my pricing gone wonky. I spent the rest of the day fixing and getting things straightened out, and at 11:50 pm logged out with finished store.

So today I logged into Zazzle and TeeSpring to see if anything had changed, and at Zazzle it was as I left it on Tuesday but at TeeSpring my products had magically appeared so I do have a store but the prices are a little out there. Take a look here: On The Wild Side. I doubt that I will use this but I will keep it as a backup.

The end of three frustrating days, but I did it and I am one step closer to my end goal of financial independence. You can check it out here, it still needs a bit more but because it's an addition to my blog, simple works for me.

Here's the link and if you have any questions about my journey just asK.


Originally posted on Around Every Corner. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83