MY FAVOURITE MEAL;

in #enolife6 years ago (edited)

MY FAVOURITE MEAL;
image

Hi steemians, this is my first introductory post.This post expresses my love for my favourite food. I hope you guys love this dish!.

#introduceyourself.

I love the kitchen with great passion, took that trait from my mum. I wanna be a good cook for my future wife and vice versa.

Rice is a meal I love to eat, I'm never tired of eating rice.
I eat it on daily basics. It's the most consumed dish eaten on any occasion and celebration event.
This particular rice dish(coconut fried rice) is glued to my throat for life.
Its one of my favourite meal I love eating in a special way.
I'm happy sharing this recipe to all steemians,
Fried rice is very famous dish, cooked in different ways with different recipes.
How I got to learn this recipe is from my sweet mum.
This dish was first cooked by my mum at home and learnt from her.
I ate a lot of this dish during the Christmas and New year Celebrations.
Feel free to try out this recipe.
Recipe

Ingredients:

  1. onions
    image

  2. ginger

  3. parsnip

  4. ½ tbsp thyme

  5. 2 knorr cubes(the best Nigerian spice)
    image

  6. 2 spring onions

  7. ½ cup green peas

  8. 1 cup sweet corn
    image

  9. 110g green beans

  10. 1 bowl beef broth
    image

  11. 1 tbsp curry powder

  12. ½ red chilli pepper

  13. 1 cup beef (thiny cut)

  14. 400ml rich & creamy coconut milk
    image

  15. 2 cups of basmiti rice (parboiled only)
    image

  16. ½ cup of olive oil for cooking the rice

  17. 125ml Olive oil for frying the vegetables.

Preparation Instructions:

  • Wash and chop all the vegetables then set aside.

  • Add the beef broth and the creamy coconut milk in a cooking pot.

  • Add olive oil, bay leaves, thyme, turmeric, curry and stock cubes.

  • Stir and allow to boil, then add the parboiled basmiti rice

  • Bring down the cooked rice from heat and set aside.

  • Slightly heat up olive oil in a sauce pan.

  • Add salt and onions then sauce.

  • iAdd the carrots, beef, parsnips, and stir properly.

  • Add the sweet corn, green beans, scotch bonnet pepper, ginger, stock cubes, and asparagus.

  • Then stir and fry until the mixtures are slightly dried.

  • Add the fried vegetables into the already cooked rice and stir properly.

  • Then garnish off the dish with spring onions.

  • Stir again and bring down the coconut fried rice from heat.

  • Should be served warm ASAP.
    image
    This dish will be ready in 35mins.
    This dish is best eaten as lunch.
    Nutrition facts about Coconut Fried Rice if served in a serving size of 6:
    A) 0mg on cholesterol
    B) 14g of protein
    C) 30.1g Dietary Fiber
    D) 42g of sugar
    E) 62g of carbohydrates
    F) 1307% of Vitamin A
    G) 202% of Vitamin C
    H) 25% of calcium
    I) 20% of Iron.

FROM ME TO ALL STEEMIANS OUT THERE.
HAPPY NEW YEAR #2018

Sort:  

Wow! This is yummy!!!

Wow! I feel like having some to eat. Pls let me have mine @udezee

If i had a favorite dish.... It should be this! Welcome to Steeemit!!!
Following

Aaaaaa, great dish! Can't wait to try it. I love cooking more than anything. Thanks for sharing this traditional delicacy with us. I'm sure many will enjoy a nice meal after trying this out.

Thanks dear

Thank you so much.
You ll love this delicacy

pls upvote me and comment also...thank you!

Looking at the pictures alone is getting salivating. Very good of you, keep it up.

Whoa!...
I'm overwhelmed

Congratulations @udezee, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

This is great @udezee. I am salivating already

Thank you

nice one but try adding sources to your post next time

Noted boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72