DINING WITH CEO www.allnigerianfoods.com

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

Good day friends, its so nice to be here again with another episode of your favourite program on the steem block chain; Saturday dining with @adoore-eu. Thanks for joining us.

For our friends, joining in for the very first time, I say welcome to our food show. This is how we roll every Saturday. We create fun with food. You will love it this week as usual. It is actually a Saturday program but it can still be presented after Saturday if the interview took place on Saturday like this one

Our guest for this week is someone I can call my mentor. He is here in the kitchen with us, before we invite him, let's welcome him with a light music.

music

@adoore-eu ~ Friends, join me as I welcome this elegant and amiable young man. Mr Chidiebere Anegbu . He is the CEO of https://www.allnigerianfoods.com.

audience clapping

CEO~ Thanks for having me here. But I hope we will be brief because I have my day planned already.

@adoore-eu~ Thanks for your time Sir, I will be brief.

CEO~ Its OK, thanks for your time too.

@adoore-eu~ So sir, welcome to my food show. Its called Saturday dining with @adoore-eu. Please can we meet you? Tell us a little about you

CEO~ I am Chidiebere Anegbu (Chy Anegbu).I am from IMO State. A student of Physics. I am a food blogger.

@adoore-eu~ Wow, a physic student? Its really good following your passion alongside other profession. You are the CEO of allnigerianfoods.com , right?

CEO~ Yes, you are right.

@adoore-eu~What inspired you to go into food blogging?

CEO~ I just wanted to show off Nigerian delicious recipes. And I had lots of persons asking lots of questions about Nigerian foods

@adoore-eu: You are really doing well there in your site

CEO~ We give God the glory.

@adoore-eu~eu~ Can you remember the first time you ever cooked? What was the experience like?

CEO~ I think I made my first pot of soup at age 13.I wanted to impress.

@adoore-eu~Hahaha, so did it come out right?

CEO~ It sure did.

@adoore-eu~ What's your favourite meal?

CEO~ That would be pounded yam and afang soup 😃

@adoore-eu~Wow, but you are not from Cross Rivers? Afang is cross rivers state delicacy right?

CEO~ Well, I am from IMO State and I just love Afang Soup and pounded yam.

@adoore-eu~ Thats alright sir. Please may I ask, What was your fear when you started your food blogging site

CEO~ I had no fears. I had only optimism. I know I would be successful if I did it right. So I was determined to work the extra hours. I had a day job then and blogging was like a night thing.

@adoore-eu~ Hmm. You are really industrious and making impact. Did you know I tried one of the delicacies I got from your eBook?. Haha, I tried Caribean rice and it was lovely. Let me show you

that's my Caribean rice, thanks to you. Now score me. 😁😁😁

CEO~ You are such a great student.

@adoore-eu~ Hahaha, am so honoured. So I can impress you?

CEO~ LOLs. Yeah. Am very generous with my A's. I score you 10/10.

@adoore-eu~🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀ I appreciate Sir
As a chef, what ingredient can't you do without?

CEO~I don't think it exist. I deal with foreign customers also so I daily research substitutes for Nigerian food stuff and ingredients.

@adoore-eu~Oh, OK. I see. But did you ever find any meal challenging to make?

CEO~ Yes, Bread! ( if bread is considered food)

@adoore-eu~ Of course bread is food. Jeez, you bake too ?

CEO~ Yeah.To some extent. But Bread is my kryptonite.

@adoore-eu~ 😁😁😁

CEO~But I will fix it. Hopefully. Someday

@adoore-eu: Yeah, I believe you will cos you are unstoppable. Please, If my questions are not getting too much, what meal do you find so easy to make, anytime, any day?

CEO~Jollof rice for sure

@adoore-eu~ I love the sound of jollof rice. Its one of my favourites. Without asking, I see you spend so much making those meals, do you sometimes feel cheated giving out the recipes for free on your site?

CEO~ Nope. I am only delighted to help. Do you think mark feel bad making facebook free? Nope, never. There is a bigger picture. Most people don't ever see it. They would not ever see it.

@adoore-eu: You are very correct. Most people want immediate result. Are there training opportunities open to interested people by you?

CEO~ No, not directly.

@adoore-eu: Currently do you have any promo or cookery ebook going on?

CEO~ Just rounding up the 45% discount offer on the ultimate Nigerian cookbook. This is how it looks like

@adoore-eu~ Wow, thats great. For how long have you been in the food blogging industry?

CEO~ 10 years

@adoore-eu~Wow, 10 long years. Isn't that amazing? Well, am a new food blogger too but I do mine on the steem block chain and I make it as a food show. I invite guests like you to come dine with me and we chat about food generally. Sometimes, I make food and share the recipes also. My guests are allowed to "taste" my cooking and even show pictures of what they too can cook. As a great cook I like to show my friends food from your kitchen. I like them to see what you do with knife. Haha. Do you mind?

CEO~ Honour me Lols.

@adoore-eu~ You know I will. Hahaha. Friends, here is just a few from my boss' kitchen. He is a pro.

https://allnigerianfoods.com foods

@adoore-eu~ Great dishes I must say. Sir, as an experienced food blogger, what advice do you have for me and my career in foodie?

CEO~ Stay on your lane. Write your vision down and make it plain. Then follow it.

@adoore-eu~I will always remember that. Thank you so much for being a part of my show this week. I am most honoured.

CEO~ Its my pleasure too.

@adoore-eu~ I appreciate you so much, may God bless you. Some day I will call you again to come and be one of my sponsors. I hope you will oblige me?

CEO~ Thats Ok .Thanks and nice meeting you again.

@aadoore-eu~Its my pleasure sir. Bye for now.

to the audience

That's was Chidiebere Anegbu, the CEO of https://www.allnigerianfoods.com. Visit his site for Nigerian delicacies. Who would have believed he is studying physics? You really can be what you want to be if only you want to be it. Thanks again dear Sir, for your time and the honour. We have been inspired, I have been inspired to go on. Even when the road may be rough, even when it seems like I don't know for sure where I am going with this, I just have to keep going. Thank you so much.

ADVERTISEMENT

Are you looking for a car to rent for SIN2 event? Do you have wares in the house you wished to rent out? Are you tired of buying stuffs only to find you don't need them a few months later? Why buy? Rentam. Visit https://www.rentam.ng today and download or upload things for rent. Life is made easy with Rentam.ng

Special thanks to our guest, Chy Anegbu and my donators so far. @eurogee, @jeline, @gee1, @nairadaddy, @dray91eu and @jeaniepearl, I say may God bless you now and always. You have all been wonderful.
If you like to support this program, feel free to do so via steem or SBD to @adoore-eu or through transfer to First Bank PLC, 3082897313. ( Durowoju Bridget).

All meals in the opening image were made by me here on the block chain kitchen

Thank you dear readers and viewers, thanks for your time. This week is just about an interview with one of my mentors in this field. Be here again next week for another wonderful episode of this most cherished program.
I adore you all.

Yours, @adoore-eu
Block chain chef

Sort:  

Wow... You brought a nonsteemian as a guest today. That's a huge step. Welcome ceo. It was awesome to have you with all your intelligent responses. I have taken note of your site and will direct those who need help with Nigerian foods there...

@adoore-eu this is a very engaging episode as always has been. Keep striving. Thanks

Thanks boss, i appreciate you always

Awesome recipes..

Awesome you! Thanks

When ever I hear food my heart leaps for joy, one day will enter the kitchen to steal meat from pot 😁 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, waiting for you with my torchlight. Thanks for coming

Ma adore again. U re always on point. Pls invite me for chop

Posted using Partiko Android

I will so you can reduce the coconut and bread dish. Hahaha

Wow! 10 years experience in food blogging no be beans. This time, we have two experts sharing experiences. It would be nice to be in the same kitchen with you too. Well done ma.

Hahaha, thanks so much bro. Am a learner o. It will be nice to taste his food really. Thanks again

Always wetting my appetite since 1930. Cool recipe, i am definitely getting married to a kitchen guru😀

Since 1930? Thats an exaggeration, hahaha. I have a kitchen guru as a friend. Coman marry if you have enough cryptocurrency. Lol Thanks.

Wow! I enjoyed this show with the fresh blood presence. Kudos @Adoore-eu. You may consider owning your own blog. I can create it for you and connect it with your Steemit blog. It's not free though. Contact me when you are ready.

Really? Wow. I sure will contact you, sir. Thanks boss

yumiscious

please bring my own to SIN2
help me say hi to your cool guest

You'll i will. Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97