DINING WITH @dray91eu

in #entertainment6 years ago

image

Hello, good morning and welcome to your favorite steemit show; Saturday dining with @adoore-eu. Thanks for joining us .

audience clapping

I remain your host, @adoore-eu. This week , we have a handsome, young , hardworking Steemian in our mist but before inviting him in, lets display some of our meals.

Our meals so far

image

image

image

image

Wow, such meals. Beautiful right? They are quite thirsty too. They were all made by me here in my blog. To learn about them, visit older episodes. So without wasting much time, join me as I invite our guest for today.

music playing
Ladies and gentlemen, welcome @dray91eu.

audience clapping*

image
@adoore-eu~Hello @dray91eu, how are you doing today?

@dray91eu~ Am cool ma. Nice to be here finally.

@adoore-eu~ Really nice to pull you down here.Tell us a little about you.

@dray91eu~ My name is Faleye oluwadamilare Odunayo. My username on steemit is dray91eu and I joined steemit last year June , I am a graphic designer and a lovers of new things so I blog about any new stuff around.

I am a Native of ido Ekiti in Ekiti state, Nigeria a graduate of Agricultural science from Obafemi Awolowo university and I am a Corper.

@adoore-eu~How is life as a corper?

@dray91eu~Life as a corper has been fun, stressful, educative ... I won't want to mention the remaining parts 😁👌🏾

@adoore-eu~ So, have you been eating good food?

@dray91eu~Well trying some out here ... But not like the ones at home ... The cost and taste

@adoore-eu~Wow, home, sweet home. But why "trying some out", dont you cook?

@dray91eu~I used to cook then .. But now I moved to the corper's lodge , so I don't get to cook like before

@adoore-eu~Aren't you allowed to cook in corper's lodge?

@dray91eu~ We cook but not everyday ... Like being alone ...

@adoore-eu~OK, so tell me about your cooking experience. How was the first time you ever cooked like?

@dray91eu~Well, the first time I ever cooked was when I was in like, pry 2, and it was Eba I made, ever since then I started cooking. I can say that I am a good cook, although I am not praising myself here o.

@adoore-eu~ Hmm, so what was your fear the first time you cooked?

@dray91eu~ Lol .. So many, not getting burnt was the major one ... I didn't care about the taste 😎

@adoore-eu~ What food(s) do you like best?

@dray91eu~ I like beans especially with fresh corn. I love pounded yam and egusi soup( especially with isapa)and I also love fried rice.

@adoore-eu~ Chaii, Nna, you love better thing sha. No wonder you are getting taller every day. This is Egusi and pounded yam. Your friend @peakreal1 enjoyed it when he came.

image

@dray91eu~Hahaha, who doesnt like better thing? So can I already have a taste of this Egusi I see here?

@adoore-eu~ Hahaha. No, let's talk some more. I really dont like beans and corn. The corn is never as soft as the beans

@dray91eu~Lol .. That food can make me break ppls heart ooo , if I cook it, I will love to take at least 50%

@adoore-eu~ Really? Now tell me, have you ever made a mistake in your cooking before?

@dray91eu~ Hmm .. My worse mistake back then was ... Making a very salty beans ... I now had to pour water into it to balance the taste, but no avail. So the beans ended being salty and watery

@adoore-eu~ Hahaha, I guess you wanted to balance the equation,🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

@dray91eu~ Lol . yes ooo, I was titrating the beans

@adoore-eu ~ How are you doing now?

@dray91eu~ I am doing good, people even call me to say they missed my cookings

@adoore-eu~ Wow, so no woman in the name of wife can make Shakara in the kitchen for you right?

@dray91eu~Lol .. But going to the kitchen is not too easy though,

@adoore-eu~ I see. Women should be praised then. Hahaha. Please what food do you enjoy if combined together? Also what combination dont you like?

@dray91eu~ I love it when you combine beans and fresh corn but I hate Eba. Anything combined with Eba, I hate it.

@adoore-eu~ Hmm. I dont like Eba either but I eat it. If you own a block chain restaurant, tell me what would you do differently from me.

@dray91eu~Well , its not my field though, i would have gone for agriculture. But if I find my self in a restaurant business on block chain then, I will make something like when you come to my restaurant with a friend or more than one person , then you will receive a tradable token of my restaurant

@adoore-eu~ Hahahaha, really?

@dray91eu~ Yes, more like an indirect referral reward.

@adoore-eu~ Ok , hahaha, I will think about it.
What impact has my kitchen made on you or anyone you know

@dray91eu~Wow, a lot of impacts ,I learnt how to make some new delicacies, its fun, I knew about some other steemians too.

@adoore-eu~ Thank you so much. Lastly, do you have any advice or suggestion?

@dray91eu ~The fact is that the kitchen is doing well , . just that I will recommend they start using this kitchen for real in meet ups and other steemit events, like the coming SIN 2 and steemfest. So we can see some cooking videos on dtube

@adoore-eu~ Dear SIN2 organizers, kindly grant this wish. Hahaha. You really do have a point there, you know. Thank you so much. Its so good to have you here in my kitchen.

@dray91eu~ My pleasure ma.

@adoore-eu~ I like to serve you one of your best foods. Its unfortunate I do not have beans and corn here and its raining heavily to go in search of fresh corn. Permit me to serve you friend rice. We have that one very hot and ready.

image

@dray91eu~ Wow.

@adoore-eu~ So if asked to choose between fried rice and beans and corn, which will you go for?

@dray91eu~ Ma, I love beans and corn. But especially the one made by me.

@adoore-eu~Hahahahaha. Thank God I didnt force my way trying to make it. You still would have prefer if you made it yourself. Please enjoy this one. Let me get you some fruits.

facing the audience
@adoore-eu~ That is @dray91eu. A quiet but hardworking steemian serving as a Corp member in Anambra State. Follow him on his blog @dray91eu and enjoy great articles from him.

Thank you viewers, readers and up voters. Kindly stay tuned for the remaining part of the program.

COOK CORNER
@dray91eu was served fried rice. This is already in our food gallery. It was made in my blog. To learn more about fried rice, visit the episode .

image

Yesterday there was steemit big boys contest on meme. I had the privilege to participate but I find some meme really funny. See them

image
Isn't this @samstickkz? This guy is finer as a lady o. Hahahahaha. See how fine he is in a poor girl's clothe.
Source- @oredebby

image
Hahahahaha. Why is this one so angry on top of @ewuoso case? Abi na @ewuoso nephew be this?
Source - @drigwe-eu

Alright

image
What news will you ever hear and dance like this? Hahahahaha.

Now mine

image

That's me. Are you really sure am angry with naija or sad that am tired of combing that hair? Hahahahaha. Do I need Steem to rise before I can make my hair? Na who I dey ask sef? Hahahahaha

image
For everything, I say thank you.
To my donators, @eurogee, @jeaniepearl, @nairadaddy and @jeline, I say thank you.
Join me again same day eveywerk and hop in to my blog always. I adore you.

Am @adoore-eu
Your block chain chef
image

Sort:  

Another interesting one from Moma, this kitchen will never die (Amen). @dray91eu you are so welcome to Moma Adoore kitchen pls don’t forget to help me collect fried chicken while coming ok, failure to do so na war o.

Hahaha. Please dont "war" my guest o

Lol .. Good having you in the kitchen today .. Hope you enjoyed the rice @peakreal1 ?

Congratulations!,@adoore-eu Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Lols! Beans and fresh corn? Just say adalu epo jawe! This one like food. Am sure he carried some fried rice home 😂😛

Nice show ma.

Lol ... Most people cant relate to that name ... Trust me if i don't take some who will ..?

I was shocked when he mentioned it. How can one prefer beans and corn to fried rice? Thank God he says he loves making it by himself. I love my beans to be very soft. I doubt if any corn can be soft like that if cooked together. Thanks for joining us sir

Lol you guys should leave that picture alone na

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04